You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Virtues of Golf: Altruism, Adaptability, and Humour

True! I have a fond memory and the writer of that book wrote that memory in perfect words. Basically, when you are the first one alone out on the course early in the morning, and you look back and see your own footprints in the dew, there is a certain feeling you will only get from experiencing it. Have you ever been out on the course as the first player?

Sort:  

Ya, i know what you mean. I've been first out loads of times as I usually tee off at 7am (first slot) during the time year when it is bright enough...

Our golf courses opened back up today for the first time since late December. A happy happy day for us Irish golfers. Work is mental for me, so prob wont get out till Friday or early next week.

I know the feeling! Our courses were closed as well last year for like 6 months. It wasn't fun. I hope you get that 7 am booking soon and that work does not prohibit you from playing that first round longer!

I'm getting out for a game tomorrow afternoon!!! Buzzing.. 😃😃

I hope it was awesome :D