You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Stumbling Blocks as Building Blocks: On Golf’s Misfortunes as Lessons for Life

I still struggle to keep it down and bottled up. I am a feel player, so everything is in my hands. Shots from say 100m in I don't bother looking at the distance cause it is all in my hands. But when the pressure of competition kicks in my hands get a little tighter and I cannot play the same game as when there is no pressure. It is a learning curve until we cannot play anymore haha

Sort:  

That's the beauty of our game I suppose. It doesn't matter what level you're at, there is always room for improvement.

I like to think of golf as a work of art that is never finished. You will always have a lie or shot you have never practiced or practiced long ago; and when you start to get relaxed or complacent, a swing error creeps in and bites you in the backside.