Who was the greater African striker? Drogba or Etóo

1585560843978.jpg
Image Source: http://lnnk.in/ycE

We witnessed Africa's finest strikers in Drogba and Etóo in the 2000s and 2010s. Both processed to character to deliver in big games.

I tend to follow Drogba through most of his playing career mostly beacuse he was a Chelsea player and I got to watch most of his games being a Chelsea fan as compared to Etòo whose trade was mostly in Spain, Italy.

I probably might seem bias but I will have to stick with Drogba my the greater one of the two even though Samuel Etòo edged Drogba when it comes down to the Afcon where the Cameroonian excelled and being the highest goal scorer in of the competition till date.

Both are finely decorated with trophies in Europe and where dominant in every clubs they played for.
It was great and absolute pleasure to have witnessed them play.

It might interest you to read up more on this article ; http://lnnk.in/ycE

Sort:  

They're both great but I like Eto better because he played in Barca, hehe.

Hahaha that's the case with Drogba I favour him because he played for Chelsea