You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UFC 266: Volkanovski vs Ortega - Nick Diaz Returns against an old rival

in Sports Talk Social3 years ago

The fight I'm most interested in is Diaz and Lawler. Diaz is such a character just like his brother. His trash talk and boasting in the ring are something else. But the Diaz brother have cardio that's unreal and that often wins fights for them. But Lawlers power is also unreal so we will see. If the fight goes to the third round then my money is on Diaz. Both fighters are getting up there in age so it will be interesting to see how it plays out.

Sort:  

Oh wow! I am surprised! You know about MMA!

Yeah, Diaz got hands, and better cardio, however I wonder what's his shape like, I just watched the weigh in and looked a little depleted.

As for Robbie, always loved his style, let's hope he can let his hands go, because it might be a retirement party otherwise.

I need to check if it's on Australian time or US, probably US though...

Yeah I've been a fan for quite a while but I haven't been watching the fights these past few years, just the highlights posted online so I'm not familiar with all of the new fighters.