You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Start of the High School Basketball Season

in Sports Talk Social • 10 months ago

You're such a proud dad & He's not too shabby! that's a good game 😊 is he also aiming for NBA? I've always wondered what it's like playing inside. It's a curiosity of mine since back in the day, I played basketball outdoor and the competition were also outdoor with concrete floor. So, if you fell, it hurt 🤣

Sort:  

Thank you. Basketball is a big part of his life. He has dreams of playing professionally but I always tell him one game and one level at a time.

Oh backyard ball on the concrete is where the dreams come from. He spent some summer time outside shooting . We have a hoop for him in the driveway since he was 5 years old😊

Hehe ya it hurts more on the concrete. A bit different on the wood, first thing is you need shoes with traction. Also indoor balls are not as grippy as outdoor ones. If your good outdoors the inside game will be good as well.

That's true! one game at a time and I hope he gets to play it professionally. I am aware how difficult it is to get scout by NBA but I hope he can get to that level 😊See, you're already supportive as a dad! I am sure he also appreciates that.