You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: College Basketball is BACK!

Just watching at the image, I was wondering about the camo uniforms, and when you mentioned the aircraft carrier, it all made sense.
Thanks for the recap! It's good to see college basketball stuff in dunksocial, maybe that will push me to get into it a little bit. All my studies were completed in Europe and I don't know much about all the rivalries between colleges here. Possibly why I don't always get all the excitement around college sport in general.

Sort:  

College basketball season is one of the greatest times of the year. Especially when we get to the tournament. Upsets, cinderellas, buzzer beaters, overtimes, it is all so exciting!

So I heard many times, but somehow I never got into it and stuck with NBA basketball. I know it's completely different excitement. Anyways, I'll try and check it out this year.

That's funny because I can't stand NBA basketball. There is pretty much zero defense and it is all about how many points they can score. The officiating is horrible and after that expose' that came out a couple years ago about how rigged it was, I was pretty much done. I used to watch the Pistons all the time, but can't tell you the last time I watched a game now.