Fixing the Basketball Ring, At last!!

When I posted about the broken basketball ring a few weeks ago I didn't receive much attention. That post was supposed to help me build or fix the basketball ring in our small village. I prevented myself from being embarrassed about posting that kind of post because I pitied children, teens, and adults who love to play basketball.

It frustrated me more when we joined a Fiesta basketball league in different Brgy.s. We didn't have a chance to win a single game. It's so sad that even the people who are passionate about the basketball game can't play enough. There's no basketball court and even the basketball ring just for shooting is broken and dangerous. Those are some of the reasons why I wanted to fix the basketball ring while hoping to rely on the hive. Sadly, it didn't happen that way I expected it to be. Things don't always go according to plan so it's alright.

There's another story about it by the way. When I posted the fundraising in hive I told the teenagers about it and some of the people here. It's just that maybe we could receive help from the hive because I'm so confident about having faith in the hive about this matter. Most of them, actually all of them were so excited that they kept on asking about when it would happen. They didn't understand that it never happens right away.

Even so, my intention of fixing the basketball ring roamed around the Brgy. It passed and passed until someone who had materials in line with their job approached me and offered help. They said they have the materials, even just a temporary one to fix the basketball ring. I was happy when I heard it and just told them that I would be the one to offer snacks and provide the remaining materials they need.

I may not have received the attention that I need in fixing the ring. My post intended for it triggered the responsibility of that brgy. an official who is in charge of it. She then told me about the materials she canvas to use and then asked for my support. Of course, I answered her "yes" to support her about this matter. We were the one who talked about the plans and for the future needs.

I left earlier while they were fixing it because of important things to do so I didn't have the chance to see the results. I asked them and they said the basketball ring was fixed already and they started playing basketball. They even borrowed the ball that I bought and used it to play. I was happy at least even though the whole court was not totally fixed for now.

Thank you for reading

*All content is my own unless otherwise noted

If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.*

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

You can find me here:

Medium

discord - mrnightmare89#2161

twitter

instagram

youtube