You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Germany vs England vs Spain and Italy For 5th Champions League Place Spot

in Sports Talk Social • last month

Hi sir,
Been such a long while. I guess you're doing great?

"FIRST OF ALL, LET ME CONGRATULATE 🎊 ITALY BECAUSE THEY ARE MORE OR LESS ALREADY ASSURED OF AN EXTRA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE SLOT."

This is one of my most interesting subjects and last year I picked the English and Italians to get the extra slots. Looking at the strength of each league, it was easy for me to come to this conclusion.

It has been an interesting table, at a time Turkey led the table and Belgium was top 4 or 3.

After the latest table, which your blog has displayed, I put up that sentence in block letters above. By some calculation I don't see the Italians missing out. I call it THE MIGHT OF THE ITALIANS

The Germans have always been my issue. On Wednesday the English caught up with them for the first time this season. But on Thursday the Germans refused to remain tied with anybody. I call them, the stubborn Germans.

Anyways, Liverpool can beat Atalanta, meaning points for the EPL(even if they don't qualify). No problems, if Westham loses again because there's an Arsenal who can teach a German a lesson they would never forget. This ain't wishful thinking, it's clear what the Gunners need to do down those Germans.

Ofcourse I trust Aston Villa to keep making points trickle in, all the way to the final.

The Spanish are not even likely to finish above the French. Their two strong men(in Madrid and Barca) are pitched against sides that can beat them.

So it's a straight fight between the Germans and English for the 2nd association to get the extra CL slot.

Cheers.

Sort:  

So indeed it is a fight between the English and the Germans, the French have even overtaken the Spanish even.

But ofcourse Arsenal let me down and this English–German fight will now need a small-miracle for the English to trump them.
Ofcourse like I said no one can touch Italy they are long gone. Congrats again to them.

Cheers