You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Voice: How Do we move SportstalkSocial Community further from here?

Thanks for taking the time to drop some thoughts!

I like the concept of a strong manual curation group. Once we've adopted a proposal system I think that would be an excellent proposal from a strong community group. I've reached out to the dev that worked on the referee system we had for Steem and he was looking to see if he could find any of the old code for it. If I can get that code and have it updated to work on Hive then I'd consider running that system as a proposal in the future. If that couldn't be brought back then there are a few users I would support with that kind of proposal.

I'm definitely going to do a proposal for the penalty system. I've already reached out to Hive Engine to determine the costs for that system and am ready to cover it if stakeholders were to approve.

Are you meaning an upvote bot type situation? If you promote a post and burn sports then an account with Hive Power votes for the post?

Sort:  

Thumbs up on the first two replies .

3rd - Not really , I don't believe in upvote bot anymore as I believe it decreases the quality of the whole system because If I just post " Chelsea won today , what a great match " and promote it I will automatically get upvotes .

I would again suggest manual curation there - only quality content which has been promoted should be upvoted with good HP .

Upvote with good amount of HP for promoted posts.

I thought that's what you meant here. You're just saying have an account with lots of HP curate #sportstalk?

Yes that's right but it shouldn't be automatic , it should be manual curation .

The reason I say is , if you curate promoted content by giving SPORTS upvotes then we aren't taking away SPORTS at all from the liquid pool I hope you got what I meant .

Say I burnt 500 SPORTS to promote my post , you curate it using 100 Million SPORTS POWER account , then I am getting more SPORTS . I am getting more SPORTS than I burnt to promote the post . Instead give them HIVE , let them buy SPORTS again to promote their post.

This is interesting! I'll enter a petition for it when the proposal system comes out to see if we can get an idea together for a solid proposal that could support it.

Thank you for listening patiently :)

Of course! Thank you for explaining patiently 😁

Oops I just logged on to hive.blog and saw that I have been replying in wrong comment thread.