You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Voice: How Do we move SportstalkSocial Community further from here?

I agree completely on use cases and not sure why you think I would be opposed to having more. We've had "sinks" in the past but they've been depreciated due to changes in the ecosystem. We used to have a Hive voting bot from Hive Engine that allowed people to burn SPORTS for an upvote. We then gave HP delegators to that account a set daily allotment of SPORTS. Unfortunately this was a casualty of the #NewSteem movement and the new risk of free downvotes limited the use of the voting bot until we were draining sports to delegators for no one redeeming them so it was turned off.

I've also paid the Hive Engine team 1000 ENG so they would operate advertising on our site to have tokens burnt. Unfortunately they've not made a burn for any ads to my knowledge since 2019 so that sink is clogged up. I've been working to find other advertising platforms that would pay for placements in Hive (or even BTC) but been unable to find anyone that would take us on yet.

That's 2000 ENG (BEE) + development costs for the delegators that I've spent on creating additional use cases for the tokens. That doesn't even get into I covered in hopes that a community dev would deliver on SportsPredictSocial.com to allow people to burn SPORTS in hopes of earning more sports on successful match predictions.

If you have ideas for sustainable use cases that we can do I'm all ears and ready to support. When the ARCHON proposal system is ready to deploy I will gladly vote for proposals that offer a solid model.