You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPORTS Token Fund Proposal: SPORTS:SWAP.BTC Diesel Pool

Nope you're right on time! I hope the trip was well.

It's not been successfully funded yet but I didn't use any SPORTS funds for it so we didn't go a governance voting route. I just used my own Hive to buy some BEE and then purchase it myself. The proposal is just requesting the token fund pay me back for a portion of the costs. If it doesn't get approved then the community scored a new diesel pool for nothing :P

That's exactly why I did it though. If we get liquidity in this BTC pool it'll open up so many things. Beyond just our authors, this should make it much easier to find people willing to work on our project as far as development too. Now someone can build something that makes SPORTS better then request funding from the token fund, like I've done here, convert those payments to BTC and then cover their costs. It opens us up to finding talent that doesn't have to care about the future of the platform to keep HODL our token in hopes that we build a community they like in the end. They can now go directly towards one of the most liquid currencies in the world. Also saying that you can write to earn BTC is a pretty sweet selling point too!

Sort:  

I just voted the proposal. This development would become a selling point for the SPORTS token. I'll do my best to rally support contents for it. At least the SPORTS - SWAP.HIVE market would breathe now.

If it doesn't get approved then the community scored a new diesel pool for nothing :P

Please keep us updated on the level of the proposal funding. Is it approved?