You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How my hometown club BK Opava won the Czech Basketball Cup

in Sports Talk Social2 years ago (edited)

Exactly! And the triumph feels even sweeter after the Goliath has been ruining the fun for all of the other Davids in the league for almost 20 years :D

Sort:  

The same happens in my State soccer league with the same two teams from the capital winning.

Really? Well, at least they were two and not just one :D :/

But it's boooooooring. That's why I root for anything that goes against them \o\

Yeah. We used to have a similar situation in the highest football league too. For many years, it would always be either Sparta or Slavia who would win it. But at least they were two, not just one and it didn´t last for 20 years like with Nymburk in our basketball league :D :/

Sparta? Spaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarta? I wouldn't mind losing for a team that is named freaking Sparta!

Oh I forgot that the Prague teams are not so famous on the other side of the Atlantic :D Here in Europe, every football fan knows them. But that´s ok, we don´t know most of the Latin American clubs either... I would still love to visit some of those heated derbies in Brazil or Argentina though :) Hopefully one day...

Count me in!