You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ordering jerseys straight from the manufacturer in China will save you so much money

At what cost to human dignity is this cheaper price accommodated?

I hope there is not slave labor involved. I have never done a deep dive on sporting goods in China, but now I am tempted.

Sort:  

Hard to say. I wouldn't want any person living a real life hell. Every place has its own work conditions though, can't say 100% of Chinese manufacturing jobs are slave labor, some surely are though and that's horrible.

I may have got these from a place where the workers are treated great and happy. They may feel the total opposite and I'd feel very sorry for them if they are unhappy with their lives. Sometimes humans are born into pretty awful lives and have no way to get out.

However even if I paid full price for these, they are still manufactured in China... most likely from the same places that are on Alibaba.com, because otherwise how would they have all of the templates for every single jersey in existence so there really is no way to get around it besides just not buying jerseys. I'm just getting them at manufacturer price, rather than uncharged retail.

I say go for that deep dive bro!
I have a feeling at least here in the USA, over there next several years we will start to move away from most of our stuff being produced by China. I love seeing those made in America stickers on stuff, but it's not as common as made in China stickers. At least now at this time.

On this note, I like the Messi jersey for sure and would love to see him and Ronaldo do a 1v1 for the title of all time best.

I was so close to getting a Ronaldo jersey too, but couldn't find the one I wanted on the sellers store and was trying not to spend too much Ronaldo is 3rd, with Messi and Neymar cooler to me.
Would love to see Portugal/Argentina in the finals. It will be both of their best players last World Cup most likely.

Canada is in this world cup, so I have to root for this team, it's our first run at the cup.

Hopefully our goal scorer is back, he was out with myocarditis and missed a few games last year.

Good for the Canadians to have made it again finally, but I'm sure their chances of winning are less than 1%. It would be cool to see them surprise Belgium or Croatia. Morocco may be more even of a matchup, I don't know much about them or Canada's squad.

We beat Mexico so everyone has high hopes.