You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bad sporting memories: Big mistakes in high-school basketball games

It was something I can stop smilng about,it was my first time on the field of play during an inter house match and I was asked to be the goalkeeper, after making so many mouth that am good at keeping the first shot that was shoot make the difference as I doge the ball cause it was coming straight at my face

Sort:  

haha, yeah. That is the opposite of what you are supposed to do as a keeper but i think everyone would rather not take a ball to the face.

Something just as bad happened to me once. In an indoor exhibition soccer match, I played keeper even though I am not a keeper and I got scored on by the guy putting the ball between my legs. 'Twas embarrassing for sure!