You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And The Flag Is Off.

Like you said, I enjoyed it as a neutral and was glad it ended on penalties, though I feel very bad for Kepa.

I also thought Tuchel should have stuck with him from the start and too much reliance on him must have played into the pressure.

But, you'd agree that he's also helped them on other occasions, so they shouldn't beat him up about it.

Congratulations to Liverpool... Sadio Mane is having a year, even Salah.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. The pressure played the part and he has saved them many times too, which is why I cannot understand why some Chelsea fans are criticizing him. They always wanted someone to blame any way. He is a goalkeeper, not an expert penalty taker, they should cut him some slacks. They should have allowed him to play from the start. He wasn't in the right frame of mind when he lost that chance in the competition he started all through.