You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spearfishing and Shark Whispering

As much as this sounds fun, not sure how much of it I can do cos of my fear of water, though I've travelled via water before.

Having seen in movies how sharks react when they smell blood, I just couldn't have imagined how you'd have felt at that point. Glad you were able to make it out safe.

I guess the best I can do is dmire those who do it. 😁

Sort:  

Not much to worry about with a little white tip reef shark but if u see a tiger or a bull shark it can be a different story. Like all potentially aggressive animals though it's important to remain calm and simply leave their area as smoothly as possible. Thanks for the kudos mate, very appreciated!

You're welcome, mate. Perhaps, I'd get to try this sometime. Fingers crossed 🤞