Long Padres in Colorado


Image Source

So how did I do last night? Well, I lucked out and placed in the 50/50. I had a very low score, but so did everyone else last night. My guess is that most folks put their money on the Rockies / Padres game, and given the game was a bust in terms of fireworks, others did ok (myself included). Hey, I’ll take it, you know?

How did my Crew do? Awful! Just awful…in standard Brewer fashion, they can beat up a team’s ace, but then look awful against a guy throwing against them the first time. It’s cliché, really.

Who Won Last Night?

So what type of lineup won $250 USD last night? Let’s take a look:

image.png

I'm going to start tracking this going forward. There is something going on with the data, but I have to audit it more tomorrow.

How Did Pitching Assumptions Go?

image.png

Should have gone with Wood...I felt it, but wanted that Glasnow k rate. Who knew, but Colorado has an ace in Gomber?

Tonight's Pitchers

image.png

Not looking at salaries yet, but I like Urias and KC's Minor tonight. Or I could take a roll on Darvish, but still...he's in Colorado. l like Minor and Urias only because of this chart, and the fact they both have a k/9 rate over 9.0 :

image.png

Tonight's Hitters

image.png

San Diego appears to be the stack tonight. Vegas has them scoring 7.10 runs tonight; the highest of the night. They also appear to be facing a very bad Colorado pitching team tonight. I'm going to try sneak in their 1-4 if possible. I'm also going to target Seattle and the Mets if need be. Pitching is always a tough one to crack, but based on $$$s, maybe Darvish. I still have an hour to figure it out though, so I'll keep on it.

I don't think Milwaukee will win tonight with Anderson on the mound, and I'm staying clear of any Brewer hitters tonight. Sorry guys, those San Diego bats are too enticing this evening against a weak Colorado pitching squad.

Thanks for reading, good luck if you are playing tonight, and go Crew....

Sort:  

I'll be the first to admit that I don't do much in the way of following baseball, but I really enjoy actually attending a baseball game. It truly is the American pasttime, and a lot of fun. Delaware has a minor league team - the Wilmington Blue Rocks - and that's always a load of fun, too.

Me too - I love watching the Brewers, sucking down a High Life or two on the couch, and watching them lose (j/k, but they typically lose, yes). I like the statistics of the game too, being a number cruncher. I can't figure out DFS, of course, but it's fun to try