You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nitto ATP Finals 2021

I think Hubert Hurkacz can do better if he stops relying solely on his service and tiebreaks. I know the competition level is tougher but I believe he can do better and he has potential.

We all know they will be No. 1, and No. 2 very soon, but we don't know yet who's going to lead the ranking list

Most likely they will. But I believe Daniil Medvedev is more consistent and focus so he probably might be difficult to reach when the big3 steps down(Big2 now maybe). Alexander Zverev on the other hand,I think he's the better player, maybe because I enjoy watching him more, However I think he needs to put his priorities right and be ruthless like young Nadal and novak.

Thanks for sharing, I enjoyed reading this.

Sort:  

Hubert Hurkacz needs more experience accumulated with top level players at tour level. He's still young and has a lot to learn. The good news is he's capable of more.

About Medvedev and Zverev, all I can say is that Zverev is more consistent and good on all surfaces, what I can't say about Medvedev. The Russian is like a drama queen, moody at times and not exactly great on clay as he hates it. At the moment he's better than Zverev, but not for long.