You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WACCOE - Forty-Six Years of Hurt by Bribery, Corruption and Cheating

in Sports Talk Social3 years ago (edited)

Wow, this is a great story, how come I never heard of this! Thanks for sharing,I will head over to YouTube and watch the game.

We weren't afraid, we had just knocked out Barcelona in the semi-finals who at that time had the legendary Johann Cryuff playing for them and we were going to fight and bring that trophy home to Leeds as a final swansong for that great Revie side which was reaching the twilight of the greatest era in our club's history.

Johan Cryuff is a household name! Even though I was born in early 20's I still heard of him. Now come to think that the leeds team were this strong? That's remarkable! I will comment further after I do more research.

Thanks for sharing! I enjoyed reading, Alot of sarcasm and witty words that made me smile though.

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by mate and appreciate the kind words. I notice you're a chess player. Have you met @hirohurl who is also a huge chess player and Leeds fan?

I just dropped a comment on his blog. Thank you too.