You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UFC 262 PREVIEW: Oliveira vs Chandle Date: Sat, May 15, 10:00pm Venue: Toyota Center

"...Dan was expecting a take down, and kept his hands low, not expecting a haymaker"

Great insight as to the context of the weapon used's effectiveness!

Same happened in Usman V Masvidal!

Sort:  

Same happened in Usman V Masvidal!

You are damn right, the main difference is that Oliveira is probably better on the ground than Masvidal, but not as good as him on his feet.
I can't help but thinking that Masvidal knew what was coming...

Also, something I forgot, but Oliveira doesn't do well with live audience, and chandler feeds off it.

Probably better on the ground?!?...dude, I think Oliveira would wipe the floor with Masvidal, especially in an MMA grappling match! Masvidal def has better stand up, but the space between his skill level and Oliveira's striking skill is smaller than the jiu-jitsu gap between them!

This is exactly the train of thought I had hahah I was being polite, I am just wondering if a good wrestler could cancel that BJJ game, but then Oliveira fought Kevin Lee and wrecked him, I actually can't remember the fight at all.
I know a Michael Chiesa could also grind hard and make him give up, and of course Usman.