You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Michael Chandler vs Nate Diaz... Could it happen?

I think that Nate is just calling out anyone and everyone to create some sort of hype and therefore a better payday when it does eventually happen. I can't help but feel that this hatred between him and Dana White isn't at least in part completely fake. By keeping the people believing that the "man" is keeping Diaz down they are all but guaranteeing a big turnout for whatever fight Nate gets next.

I never write off Nate though, he has proven over and over that he can be competitive against almost anyone.

Sort:  

To be fair the UFC has a track record of using their fighters, underpaying them, pushing them out of their contracts, and matching up old fighters with up and coming killers, I understand it's all about competitiveness and whatnot, but I wouldn't be surprised if all of these guys sue the company in 20 years time for a lifetime of beating and no medical insurance support.

That being said, I don't mind watching Nate Diaz bleeding one more time on the canva 😁, but let's make it an easy fight for him.

Nate's a self-admitted "bleeder" and I love that when most of his fights that he wins are over, he looks worse for wear than the person he just beat.