You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bigfoot Silva KO'd again

I can only hope that whatever he is being paid for his fights is worth the risk.

This is the tragic reality of this. Bigfoot is almost certainly fighting because he must, not because he wants to. What else is he going to do? I guess he could run an MMA gym but are those even profitable?

Sort:  

I don't know in his country, but where I live, an MMA gym is not that profitable. The MMA gym I know is always full trainees. They also have a number of athletes who fight in ONEFC championship. Unfortunately, their operation is still relying mainly on ticket sales and donations.

yeah i could see how this would be a problem. If you charge too much, nobody can afford to go, if you charge too little, it is too crowded. I would imagine that most of the gyms also train fighters for free in exchange for a percentage of their winning in the professional circuit.