You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Money Has Changed Football for the Worst

I am not really a fan of this sport but it is pretty remarkable to me the amount of money that is spent on these clubs. It also seems a bit boring to me that the usual people are always in the run for the top and it is no surprise that the clubs that make it there are almost always the richest ones. I think Leicester (sp?) was the only exception to this and we heard about that in the states even though very few people follow EPL because it was such an amazing underdog story.

Salary caps would probably benefit the sport but then again I don't think that the big clubs' rabid fanbase would be very excited about that. At the end of the day this league and basically every other league isn't about sport, it is about money.