Uefa Champions league draw: Lots of talking point

I will be talking about the Uefa champions league draw and if there is time I will talk about the Cristiano Ronaldo transfer to Manchester city. I have been trying to get us updated following the various sport news surrounding the web. As per the transfer windows, we are almost at the verge of calling the 2021/2022 season transfer window to an end. We will have the privilege to talk about that again if we are at the mid season transfer window. It is not bad waiting for the mid season transfer window, but be rest assured that the challenging issue is that if you fail to organise your team by making the appropriate signings to it and you keep hoping to use the mid season to get your team issue fixed, it might be too late for you to get that fixed as you might have lost important matches that should have helped your team into seating in a good position in it local league or anywhere else.

images - 2021-08-27T061120.107.jpeg

Credit

With what I said above, this is the more reason why some team will focus their attention in the main transfer window other than just waiting for the mid season transfer window when players might not be interested to make a move or when clubs won't be happy to get theirs players sold. I am not a fan of the mid season transfer window at all, the disappointed from it is what I don't really like, that is why I love to see my team getting their business in the first transfer window secured. That will help to see your players giving the best preparation for the upcoming league. Well, some might not still agree with what I am saying as they have more believe for the mid season transfer window base on the fact that they believe it is a season to get things fixed.

Now with the first thing we have at hand, yesterday Uefa champions league release their Uefa champions league table list, some team as usual will be enjoying the cool ride while some will be passing through the hot flame. This is an evidence that we all can't enjoy life at same time. Since my team qualified for this year Uefa champions league competitions, I had to first of all rushed down to check who they will be playing against.

images - 2021-08-27T061315.032.jpeg

Credit

Checking on their encounter I saw that their group is one of the strongest as they will be playing against Athletico Madrid, Fc Porto and AC Milan. So my team (Liverpool fc) was drawn in group B with the team I listed above. On my next post I will be talking about the team properly but from what we have at hand, we knows that Athletico Madrid is a very strong side not to talk of Fc Porto and AC Milan. This shows that we have a lot of work to do. With this encounter I remembered how somebody told me that Liverpool fc have a lot of matches to play this season so if Jota Diego and Roberto Firmino are being paired in same matches it is simply to help the team. I will talk about that later.

Running to the group A fixtures we have Manchester City, Paris Saint German, RB Leipzig and Club Brugge. The one interesting thing here is that one of the best team with the best squad in the world (Paris Saint German) will be playing against another best team in the world which is Manchester city. This group will test Paris Saint German alot to see if they are prepared for the world. Paris Saint German don't have a lot of work to do, I see them qualifying from this round with Manchester city. Well, we can't conclude yet, let us wait and see how things goes.

images - 2021-08-27T061522.287.jpeg

Credit

The other team I have at hand right now is the team on Group C. They include Sporting CP, Borussia Dortmund, Ajax and Besiktas. I don't see much competition here but Borrussia Dortmund and Ajax should do pretty well. As usual let us watch to see how things unfolds.

Group D sees Inter Milan, Real Madrid, Shakhtar and FC Sheriff being paired together. On my next post I will be talking about the new boys, FC Sheriff in particular. From what I am seeing here, Real Madrid and Inter Milan are one of the strongest team here so I am expecting them to to scale through easily.

images - 2021-08-27T061715.728.jpeg

Credit

I will end the post here and talk about the other group from E to H on my next post, endeavour to stay tune. I will be reading through comment as to what team will do well during this year Uefa champions league title race, please air your view by commenting.

Sort:  

The two teams are great when it comes to champions league.they parade their best stars. Though but teams are yet to lay their hand on this golden Trophy. Being paired in the same group is going to be tough,but the best team will come out strong and heading to the final.

It will be interesting to see the matches between the 2 state clubs. There was also a statistical anomaly in the group with Real Madrid, Inter, and Shajtar. How likely it is for 3 clubs to share a group 2 years in a row? That was crazy.