You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Ever Played Disc Golf??

The friends that got me into it only really play during the Summer, so just as I was really getting into the sport, they all kinda dropped out for the season 🤣

I'm playing 2 or 3 rounds a week and get out to practice on my Black Hole Lite as much as I can. The hardest part is resisting the urge to buy every disc that piques my interest!

Sort:  

Well i bought more disks than I should have. some of my friends bring a bag out with them and have like 20 disks with them. I bring a putter, a mid-range, and a driver. I still don't believe that something that is round and rotates very quickly can be designed to turn right or left on it's own, I just don't see how that is possible in a physics sense.

One thing that is really cool about the disk golf community is that they will actually return your lost disks at least at the courses I play at. We all write our phone numbers on the bottom and whenever we find one, we'll call the person to return it. Several of mine have been returned to me from an impossibly stuck in a tree position weeks later when it finally fell on its own.