Real Madrid Have Their Sights Set on Champions League Number 15

Wow, what an incredible display of footballing from the kings of Europe. Sometimes I just wish I chose Real Madrid as my first choice team in club football. Even though their recent form in la liga isn’t much to talk about, they still don’t fail to deliver on the big stage, which is the UEFA Champions League. It is necessary to give this team their flower’s because they have done it again and shown to the world why they are the best in Europe by eliminating Liverpool and proceeding to the quarterfinals.

source

From the beginning of the competition, it didn’t look as though Real Madrid would be putting up much of a competition in the tournament. Most people had ruled them out from lifting the trophy this year, but I’ve always told people that when it comes to Champions League Real Madrid are a different team all together and you simply cannot rule them out. Even at their loss against Leipzig, you could hear people saying it is over for Madrid this season but now you can see they are turning this around.

After such a dominant against Liverpool, the overall aggregate score in the round of 16 is 6-2 and I know some may say this is just a poor Liverpool side. Well, I wouldn’t agree because this same Liverpool side managed to score 7 past an in from Manchester United so I don’t see why people should be complaining. Also, I’ll admit that Liverpool also had some chances in both first and second legs that they could’ve capitalized on to threaten Real Madrid a bit but they weren’t shaper enough.

source

Now for some reason, I believe the only team left in the competition that may pose a threat to Real Madrid title hopes is Bayern Munich and we the way they dominated PSG, I must say that a meeting between these two clubs is going to be epic. I know Napoli too are in a form of their very best, but I don’t think they can be any better than Real Madrid should they meet in the next stage of the tournament.

This season, we can all agree that Vinicius Junior is simply one of the best players out there and any team coming against Real Madrid in the next stage should be looking out for him and Benzema. Stopping these two players is nearly impossible and this one more reason I believe Real Madrid are going in for the 15th Champions League title. Their current La liga run isnt quite impressive as one would think as compared to the champions league.

source

Currently their bitter rivals in La liga, Barcelona are on top of the league with a 9 point gab, some may see it is comfortable lead but in my eyes i still think there is an opportunity for Real Madrid to snatch the La liga title as well. If only they could replicate what they do in the champions league into la liga too. The big game coming up on Sunday with Real Madrid facing Barca, i have some faith that it going to be yet another exciting match to watch and I hope Real Madrid wins to couple it with their victory today.

source

Finally, I hope I can receive some discussions about the champions league and what you think about Real Madrid lifting it again this season. Also, you can discuss with me what other teams are in your mind that you believe have a good shot of claiming the trophy other than Real Madrid. By the way, thanks for finding some time to pass through my bog and i hope to see you on the next one :)

Sort:  

They are called kings of champions league for a reason.

First of all I think Bayern Munchen stands a chance of lifting the trophy too. Chelsea is also a team that could surprise us just like they did in the 2020/2021 season.

Yeah Bayern are the only team I believe can put up a good fight against Real Madrid. With Chelsea, I don’t think they are in the right place to contend for the title this season, but in football you may never know what happens. Thanks for reading my post