You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOWZAT?! The National Sport of the United States!

What a post! I appreciate all that effort. What I find intriguing is how many international countries are building sides around Indian diaspora. I remember Canada at a previous world cup for 50 overs. I think some t20 teams may come up from around the world built around Caribbean diaspora.

Sort:  

Thanks ! There are 12 teams that have full ICC status which means they can compete in test matches, but there are a further 94 teams that are associate members meaning they can compete in t20 and some of these are granted ODI status to also play in one day internationals like the USA have just achieved.
I had been looking at the T20 ICC World Cup and found 16 teams had got through to the finals including Afghanistan and Namibia! The Netherlands are ranked 18th! Who knew? It's amazing what you find when you have too much time on your hands and start following links lol!
https://www.t20worldcup.com/teams/men

Oh cool im not the only one who follows links till I hit a dead end, which is never. I do it all the time on Wikipedia