You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Context Of: The two rules and revenues changes that destroyed the Netherlands

Fantastic piece of writing. The good ol' Bosman ruling. I remember when I was playing Football Manager way back in the day and I was about 12 at the time. I had no effing clue what the heck it was and we didn't have google to simply find out.

I soon found out though as every time I saw an Aussie flag or highly ranked player I made sure I signed them with a bumper offer 1st of Jan. I started making sure I got Mark Viduka, Harry Kewell etc. on the bosman ruling so I wouldn't have to pay anything. Poor Leeds. I pretty much plundered their team and they fizzled down the divisions for decades. Ohh wait ... 😳

Seriously amazing how much football manager scenarios I created that ended up happening.

Sort:  

Yeah, I could take any club from lower table and win titles within a few ig years in FIFA thanks to it. Unlike you tho I was bringing PSG Barca Madrid and Bayern stars