You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sporting memories: Scoring an own goal in football/soccer

haha, would love to my guy. One of my "memorable" moments was playing Sonic the Hedgehog 2 on Sega. We stayed up late and had "bonus time" as me and my brother (who played as Tales) got the furthest we've ever got. Anyway, my mum bumps the Sega and knocked the power cord out by accident and the game turned off. I remember the pure outrage I had as a five year old and going into a tantrum and thinking just how unfair life was.

There was another moment when I was about five and I always snuck drinking my mums pepsi from a glass behind her back and thought she never knew. Anyway one day she had it with scotch and I spat it back in the glass and pretended like nothing happen. She knew what I did and she questioned me on it. I preceded to lie and had a tantrum that I wasn't lying as she kept pressing me whether I tried to drink the coke behind her back. She knew what I was doing and still drank from the glass 😂 at the time I thought I got away with murder, but as I got older, I realised that she knew all along.

Such random memories but they're the ones that stick.

How about you bud? Got any random highlights?

Sort:  

I would regularly get busted for staying up past my bedtime as well to play videogames with my brother. That must be a common occurrence.

I thought I was getting away with smoking cigarettes when I was in high school and would go to great lengths to conceal it including having a bottle of listerine and some body spray stashed outside the house. I thought my parents had no idea but it was revealed to me many years later that they were extremely aware of the fact that I was smoking but just left me to it because they realized that there was nothing they could do to stop me. I quit smoking many years ago and now we just laugh about all the things I thought I had pulled over on them only to realize that they knew all along, just like your Pepsi :)