You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My favorite sports teams are whoever is playing against Philadelphia in anything

Thanks for the insight I didn't know at all as I'm from down under. Did America therefore hate it was the Phillies up against the cheating Astros? Sounds like a conundrum of a World Series.

I've always rooted for the Flyers since the 90s. I'll have to make sure I don't wear another jersey by mistake when I see a game eventually

Sort:  

Well where I live the population was kind of apathetic about either of them because we have 2 pro baseball teams here in our own city. I would say that most people were cheering for the Astros for the same reason that I was even though they are kind of indifferent towards Houston.

I've always rooted for the Flyers since the 90s. I'll have to make sure I don't wear another jersey by mistake when I see a game eventually

awww, well now I feel bad...but you might be saving yourself some trouble by doing that.