Most important match of my life!!

in Sports Talk Social22 days ago (edited)

Hey hive community peeps, hope you guys are all well. We all know that Football is the best and the most exciting game in the whole world. I play football regularly. And I'm the captain of two separate football teams.

@zunaed5_20240503_031713_0000.png

As I'm currently a student of Physics In Jagannath University, Dhaka Bangladesh, I'm the captain of the football team of the batch - 15. All the students use buses for the transportation, so the bus community is huge. I use Anirban Bus as my main transportation. Anirban bus also have a football team. And coincidentally I'm the captain of the team.

20230819_103733.jpg

So I thought of having a faceoff between the two giants. I approached both teams and they instantly liked the idea. So we booked a turd ground near our home in mirpur. We booked one slot. The price of the slot was 2700 taka around 27 dollars for 90 mins.

As I was managing everything, I made the rules. Every team can have 7 players on the field including goalkeeper and each team can have unlimited rolling subs. The time will be 40 mins each half, 5 mins rest in between and 5 minutes for clicking photos and prize giving ceremony. As it was a friendly match we didn’t have any referee .

I took 1600 from each team around 16 dollars so I collected 3200 taka around 32 dollars. Extra money was used for Prize.

Finally the day came, the day of facing two giant teams. I captained the Physics team. The other team got their vice captain to captain there team. The match started sharply at 7:30 AM. As it was not a hot summer day, the weather was very good.

Their formation was 2-2-2 and our formation was 2-3-1. The game started on time. Our chief guest was the oldest batch in our bus and department.

The game started. Anirban team kicked off the game. At first they were dominating. They took 4 shots in first 10 mins and 1 was on target. We couldn’t shot at least for once. I was the main centre back and I was so under pressure. After tragedy happened. We conceded a goal form the left side. Left centre back was completely out ran by there striker. As they were playing with two striker it was tough to defend.

But we didn’t loose our hope. As the captain I tried to encourage the team very much. Then our Left mid fielder did the magic trick. A beautiful goal from our team. We were so in the match. We were dominating. Then again a tragedy happened. Our other main centre back got injured. As our team didn’t have many centre backs we had to rely on our second choice centre back.

Our main striker was not doing very good so we subbed him off. Our second choice striker also got a knock in the very first minute. He asked for to play as a centre back for few moments to regain his health. And it was a mistake. We conceded another goal. And they were dominating like crazy. So I made up a plan. As we were loosing so it was nothing to loose stage. But before applying the plan we conceded another one. We were 3-1 down. And first half ended.

Then the second half started. My plan was kind of risky. Our second choice centre back was not very fast runner. But he could kick the ball like a crazy bull. So I gambled. I subbed off all the strikers and made him the main striker. And subbed our first choice striker for doing the defending work. Miraculously my plan clicked.

Suddenly we were dominating in the match. Our midfield was also holding the ball nicely and I was playing as a build up centre back. We were passing the ball nicely and our striker got us in the game. He kicked the ball so hard that the goal keeper did not have enough time to react. And after few minutes he got us another goal.

But then the opponent team made a backup plan and the match ended with 3-3 in full time. I got an assist in the match. But that was not the end. We decided the settle the match in penalty.

I picked the best 3 players to take the penalty and the other team does the same. The other team started the penalty. Our goal keeper did a tremendous job and saved the penalty. Then it was our turn and we got a beautiful penalty and a goal.

I don't know how but there second player also missed the penalty. The player skyed it. Then it was a very nerve breaking and breathtaking moment. Our one of the best player was assigned to shoot the second penalty. We were so nervous. We all were biting our nails ad was thinking what will happen! And boom!! He scored. A beautiful cornee shot was taken and the keeper got no chance at all. We won, we won the match.

After the match we shook our hands and thanked each other for this breathtaking match. The main guest handed the trophy to me and we recreated the Trophy celebration of Lionel Messi world cup 2022 winning celebration.

Thank you all for reading my posts. Here are some of my online platform handle :

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/zunaed.hossain.315?mibextid=ZbWKwL

Instagram :
https://www.instagram.com/zunaed?igsh=Y2wwcms3bHA1cGc3