Patch a leaking motorbike tubeless tire with anti-leak fluid specifically for tubeless tires

in Hive Motors24 days ago

When I wanted to take my motorbike out of the garage this morning, my motorbike felt like it was being pushed a lot which made me very surprised because yesterday afternoon my motorbike was still fine and wasn't heavy at all when pushed.

I immediately checked the motorbike's braking system from the front and rear to see if there were any problems with the brakes which I had just replaced 1 month ago. It turned out that my motorbike's braking was fine and there were no problems whatsoever.

I only realized when I saw that the rear tire of my motorbike was flat, it turned out that this was what made my motorbike heavy when pushed. And what's strange is that I didn't see any sharp objects like nails sticking into my motorbike tires, nor did I find a single small hole in my motorbike tires.

Because the rear tire of my motorbike is a tubeless tire, I finally decided to put leak-proof fluid on my motorbike's tubeless tire at my regular repair shop.

After taking my motorbike to the repair shop, I immediately asked the mechanic to check the rear tire of my motorbike. After checking, it turned out that there was a hole in the nail which caused my motorbike's tire to leak.

I immediately asked the mechanic to fill my motorbike tires with anti-puncture fluid for tubeless tires, this fluid is called Prime Store with a content of 500 ml.

Then the mechanic immediately opened the tire valve cap so that the fluid could be filled. It only took about 3 minutes for the tubeless tire fluid to be filled.

Now the mechanic immediately continues to inflate my motorbike's tires to ensure that the rear tubeless tire of my motorbike doesn't leak anymore because the hole has been filled with anti-leak fluid.

In my opinion, filling anti-puncture fluid in tubeless tires is better than patching the tire, because during the process of patching a tubeless tire, the tire will be punctured again, which will cause the tire to be damaged, as in my previous experience, which ended up having to be replaced with a new tire.

However, by filling this anti-leak fluid, my tires will automatically be patched by themselves if one day my tire leaks again and this fluid will last for the lifetime of the tire which means I can also save more because I only have to fill this anti-leak fluid once during my lifetime. use tubeless tires.

I also asked the mechanic to tighten the rear brake on my motorbike, which was starting to feel like it was pulling back when braking. Then I also asked to add a little more air to the front tires of my motorbike so that the air pressure on the rear and front tires could be equal.

To fill the anti-leak fluid on my motorbike's tubeless rear tire, I only need to pay Rp. 35,000 or the equivalent of 2.18 USD.

This is my story today when I took my beloved motorbike to the repair shop to be repaired, thank you to friends who have visited my post, see you in the next post.

📷 PictureSmartphone
ModelSamsung Galaxy A33
Android13
Photographer@aquagelas
LocationIndonesia
Sort:  

I was always wondering how these anti-leak fluids were working. Thanks for showing a real life example :-). Nice post!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions posts! Comment Footer.jpg Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

Thank you for your support, brother, that was my experience when I used anti-puncture fluid on my motorbike's tubeless tires.

That sounds like a great solution for making your tires last longer!

That's right, sister, you have to try this method to make your tires last a long time and also be safe and comfortable on every trip

It's good to see a post from you again @aquagelas, I imagine that the bike hasn't given you any problems again, that's good, your last post with us was the one where you repaired the brakes, that puncture looks bad but that product you used is very good and solves momentarily

It turns out you still remember about my motorbike when I repaired the brakes, now my motorbike tire is punctured and I have repaired it, thank you for always supporting me brother, I hope we continue to be successful and always happy