I found a good oil at a good price after 4 changes in 6 months

in Hive Motors3 months ago

Hey everyone, I wanted to share my experience with changing my car's oil these past 6 months. Due to some bad decisions and trying to save money, I've been through a few situations that I've already talked about in other posts. But all of this has helped me figure out the best cheap and reliable oil.

Encontre un buen aceite a un buen precio luego de 4 cambios en 6 meses

Saludos comunidad, hoy me sentí motivado a compartir con ustedes la experiencia que he vivido estos últimos 6 meses con los cambios de aceite de mi carro, debido a malas decisiones y búsqueda de lo que se ajustara a mi economía he pasado por varias situaciones que ya he contado en publicaciones pasadas, pero que me han servido para llegar a la conclusion de cual es el mejor aceite economico y confiable.



Having to change the oil 4 times in 6 months is not normal for a car that is only used in the city and is not subjected to any extraordinary work, such as a taxi for example. The reason for so many changes is due to the low-quality fuel that is marketed in the country, remember that when it does not burn well at the time of combustion, the residues end up in the sump, thus contaminating the engine oil.

This handicap that we suffer with fuel puts the oils that are marketed to the test, it is something that we cannot ignore and we must constantly monitor the oil in our engine but investigate a little more about the brands that they offer us. In my case, at the beginning of the year I used a Turkish brand called Xenol that had already lost a lot of viscosity at 3000 km, the main reason was because I did not realize that its API category was SL for cars from 2004 or earlier.

Tener que hacer 4 cambios de aceite en 6 meses no es normal para una carro que solo se usa en ciudad y no esta sometido a ningún trabajo extraordinario, como el de un vehículo que sirva de taxi por ejemplo, el motivo de tantos cambios se debe a combustible de baja calidad que se comercializa en el pais, recordemos que al no quemarse bien en el momento de la combustion los residuos van a parar en el carter, contaminando por lo tanto el aceite de motor.

Este handicap que sufrimos con el combustible pone a prueba los aceites que se comercializan, es algo que no podemos pasar por alto y debemos monitorear constantemente el aceite de nuestro motor pero investigar un poco mas sobre las marcas que nos ofrecen. En mi caso a principio de año utilice una marca de origen turco llamada Xenol que a los 3000 km ya había perdido mucha viscosidad, el principal motivo fue porque no me di cuenta que su categoría API era SL para carros del 2004 o anterior.



I had to make the change at 3000 km and I tried the national brand called Dr. Care, which is mineral-based, making sure this time it had the API SN category, which is for vehicles from 2010 onwards. However, this oil lost its viscosity at 1000 km, the gasoline residues that don't burn in the combustion process severely affected the oil. I know that it is manufactured in my country, but I don't know where the base and additives come from, which casts doubt on its quality.

Tuve que hacer el cambio a los 3000 km y probe con la marca nacional llamada Dr. Care de tipo mineral, procurando esta vez que si contara con la categoría API SN que es para vehículos del 2010 en adelante, pero este aceite perdió su viscosidad a los 1000 km, los residuos de gasolina que no se se queman en la combustion afectaron severamente el aceite. Se que se fabrica en mi pais pero las base y aviditos no se de donde provienen, eso pone en duda su calidad.



I then decided to try the FC brand, which is also nationally manufactured, but I neglected to check again that the API classification was SL. I don't know if this was the reason, but this oil lost its viscosity in less than 3000 km. I was also unable to verify on its website where the base and additives for its manufacture come from.

Luego decidí probar con la marca FC que también es de fabricación nacional, pero descuide nuevamente que la clasificación API era SL, no se si esta fue la razón, pero este aceite perdió su viscosidad en menos de 3000 km, tampoco pude corroborar ni en su sitio web de donde provienen la base y aditivos para su fabricación.



All these brands that I mentioned before are within an affordable marketing range, or in other words, "affordable", because there are imported brands of the highest quality but with a very high price. Finally, I found a brand that I used a couple of years ago but that I had not seen again, its name is Smart Oil and the time I used it was very good, that time I made the change at 7000 km.

Todas estas marcas que e mencionado antes están dentro de un rango de comercializacion económico o dicho de otra manera "asequible", porque hay marcas importadas de altísima calidad pero con un precio muy elevado. Finalmente encontré una marca que usé hace un par de años pero que no había vuelto a ver, su nombre es Smart Oil y la vez que la utilice me fue muy bien, esa vez hice el cambio a los 7000 km.



It costs $7 per liter, on the back it mentions the origin of the base and its additives. It is manufactured in the United Arab Emirates and its additives are made in Germany, also meets ISO 9001 and 14001 standards. This type of information inspires more confidence, and I decided to use this oil again.

Su costo es de 7$ por litro y en la parte posterior si hace mención del origen de la base y sus aditivos, es fabricado en los Emiratos Árabes Unidos y sus aditivos son hechos en Alemania, además de que cumplen con las normas ISO 9001, 14001. Este tipo de informacion inspira mas confianza y decidí volver a colocar este aceite.



I've driven over 2,000 km with this oil, and it still maintains its viscosity and amber color. I can say that so far, this second experience with this oil has been positive, and I would highly recommend it.

Ya he utilizado el carro por mas de 2000 km y mantiene su viscosidad y tonalidad de color ámbar, puedo decir que hasta el momento esta segunda experiencia con este aceite ha sido positiva y me atrevo a recomendarlo.


cambio change


Fotos tomadas con mi Redmi Note 9s

Sort:  

That's interesting I've never seen those brands. Yet I did but an oil once at a random gas station that literally poured like water

My bad, I forgot write this brand's are from Venezuela

Wow you guy's have difference branch of oil compare to my side. It was a nice thing you well able to discover the Best with less price. I am happy about that. Thanks for sharing, I don't think we have this oil here.