You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saying Goodbye To Betsy!

in Hive Motorslast month

I don't know how old you are Betsi, but from Germany it will 100% go south, probably to Bulgaria, Montenegro or Serbia 😁

Your whole post reminded me of my ex Suzy (that's how I beat my Suzuki).
when we said goodbye to her, also after 8 years but only 110,000 km, there were emotions on our part.

20231018_204617.jpg

Sort:  

I think you are right. Every person told me they will export, the km is too high. Betsy is 13 years old too.

Suzy looks great, that seems a sad moment that you separated. I love the car is red. I hope Suzy is doing ok still?

I hope it serves the new owner well. I sold it in October last year.
This brown one next to het is a replacement for Suzy.

Ah bless, poor Suzy! She looks such a nice red car too. But your new one looks also nice. 😀

13 years? you mentioned 8 in the post. i.e. you wasnt her 1st master?

I just checked her documents again and I was her 2nd owner. She was registered 2011 and I bought her 2014 not 2016 like I thought. So we are actually 10 years together.

👍

ps.
apparently the same for me and my bike - we are together for a dozen years.

The time sure goes by quickly with our trusty companions.

100% go south, lol. As we all know, climate change always has a positive effect on the patient’s health!

And where could go south if was in Melbourne?😀

Hmmm... there are some scientific stations at Antarctica, as far as I know. But I doubt that such goods as cars are in demand there. 😜

With "a little" tweaking, both Betsy and my Suzy could make it to the South Pole, like this Toyota 😁

Suzy looks like the small car I would buy right now in our situation. But I'm still not sure if I need a car. I can drive with my E-Scooter to work and my wife has a motorbike and a job-bike to go to work.

Suzuki SX4 is not at all small as it seems. We arrived from Belgrade to the Leaning Tower of Pisa (1100km), four of us adults. And five of us adults, from Belgrade via Vienna and Bratislava to Prague (900 km), Only then we had a roof rack and a luggage box.

If it's not small, I don't want it. 😜