All about my work: completion of a Lexus car seat

in Hive Motors2 months ago

Greetings #hivemotors

Hope you all have a successful day. I am happy to share a post here with you guys. Its all about my work. Last week i posted the beginning of this project and it end well.

I am really in love with this car, It look amazing. This very car is for sale, the owner bought it old and now it look new. He really spend money to bring this car to this level.

Here are the seat

Do you know what, someone pass by and see the car , he really fall in love with everything about the car starting from the engine till the interior and he bought the guy with the owner suffering to sale. It was really a thing of joy to my customer and i am really happy for him.
And because of this very work i have gotten two more jobs to do.

Is not easy for someone to bring is car to work if the don't see your work.

Here is the seat before

I was ask to change all the leather of the car and it was so amazing for me to did and amazing job. I am happy the i finally make my customer happy by delivery the work for him.

I will love to share so steps i follow to sew this very seat. Looking at the seat, the are both the same and i will be using one seat to illustrate my steps.

Firstly to proceed, i first loose the seat from the main seat with the help of spanner and some other tools.

After then, i use a measuring tape, measure out the distance of each pattern on the seat and the write it down on the seat.

I then transfer the measurements to the new leather and then use long ruler to draw the line.

After drawing all the line, i then cut it out.

To get my pattern ready, i then shape each pattern has it is in the original and then finally gum it to a roof material to make the work smooth and think.

After then, i cut it out

Finally use a sewing machine to sew the pattern together a achieved the new seat cover.
I first sew the side, design the cord on it

And i finally join all the patterns together and the new seat covers is ready.

I then clip the new seat cover to the frame of the seat.

Here is the finish cover seat.

I finally tigh it back to get the seat ready.

How do you see the finish work?
Thanks everyone for you time see you all in my next blog

Sort:  

Wow, what a nice skill, this hand made is really beautiful, you did a great job, thank you so much for sharing