Repairing my sewing machine to sew neat

in Hive Motors5 months ago

Greetings everyone

I am so happy to share my experience with you all on what I faced with my sewing machine today and how to fix it to sew normally.

But before I proceed, how are you all doing? I hope you all are doing great, and if you ask about me, I am doing pretty well.

This afternoon I was sewing a seat I have to deliver to the owner this evening, and when I was sewing, I discover my sewing machine was not sewing well at all. Here is how it is sewn

Since I got this machine, it has not been loose before, and it has been working perfectly, so I was really worried about what the cause of it was, so I chose to lose the machine.

Then I discovered the inside was very dirty, and I use a brush to clear the dirt out.

After removing all the dirt, I then oil the machine.

I then fixed it back, hoping that the machine would sew well, but there was no improvement; it still sews the same as it did before.

I then choose to tamper with every bolt and nut I have on the machine, and I discover that the bolt is loose, which causes the machine to make noise.

When I sewed back with the machine, it was not making any noise at all, and I was so happy about that. Although the machine was not still sewing well, I was very happy because I was able to solve one problem.

I did not give up; I keep on checking for the problem. I check everything, and my mind told me to check the blank because I discovered that the hold that the needle used to pass had broken, but I never thought something like that could cause a machine not to sew well.

That is the old bland and is a carry-on bland, so I removed another one from my second machine.

I then put the bland on and tried to sew. I was so happy with the results. Do you know that the machine sews very well without any problems?

It was a success for me because, finally, I was able to fix my sewing machine, and I had so much other knowledge about the sewing machine.

Here are the before and after pictures of fixing the machine

This post will be so helpful because someone else here may have the same problem, and with this post, it will be easy for the person to solve the problem. Please do well to reblog and comment, and don't forget to support me.

Thanks to everyone, I am loyal.

Sort:  

Good work, this is one of the thing that gives some tailors headache, you might have important work to do and machine might disappoint, thank you for sharing with us here.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mosupholstery.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @mosupholstery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners