Dreaming Is Not Forbidden .:. Firauto + Expocar & Sobre 2 Ruedas May 2024

in Hive Motors15 days ago

I think I have published a couple of these (at least 2) posts about the Car shows that I have visited in the past... As I live between two relatively big cities, there are at least 3-4 different car shows during 1 year... I don't go to each one, but when I have an occasion, I do... It's nice to dream about changing the car often, but not a reality... Or better said, NO NEED! Many times, our brainwashed nature is thinking of changing "old" things that we own (that are still functional), for newer ones, just for the sake of "owning the new model", which has no sense at all...

01.jpg

When it comes to buying a new car, I have never done that! I had 5 different cars in my life; all were used cars... The main difference between them was that I was trying to buy a newer car every time... My first car was almost 20 years old when I bought it... The second one had around 10+, the third maybe 5-6, while the fourth was an exception and it was older than the previous one, just because I moved to Spain and I didn't want to spend too much (didn't have money 😂) money on a car...

So every time there is some used cars (sale) exhibition, I'm going with the idea of changing my current car, and in 80% of cases, I don't do that... lol... But, dreaming isn't forbidden!! 😃 This car show was held in Alicante yesterday (May 11th, 2024) and it was a mix of new cars, used cars, and motorcycles... As I took a LOT of photos, I had to split them into 2 parts (cars and motos), and this post will be all about cars!

02.jpg

If you like cars and you liked them when you were young, you had probably at least once the dream of having a Jaguar! As I didn't have the resources to buy one, I was only dreaming about that, especially when Jag had some great sports cars in the past... Today, Jaguar cars aren't "as exclusive" as it was in the past, and they are not that unique/extraordinary compared to others... They look like any other car from that class, but from, for example, 10-15 years ago... Of course, the car in these photos is a used (older model) car...

03.jpg


04.jpg

The European Union was fighting a lot with Chinese car manufacturers, inventing new rules and regulations to prevent their cars' import... Why? The European car industry was one of the strongest in the world and wanted to "protect" its monopoly (and keep higher prices)... That strategy was giving results until the moment Chinese companies decided to change their approach and instead of importing cars, they BOUGHT some old European/UK car brands... For example, MG is one of them and this model was one of the cheapest NEW cars on the show... A bit over 15K EUR for a new car!!! Of course, you can "notice" the price from the cheap materials used and the old car engine, but still, that's a great price for a new car!

05.jpg

As an owner of a similar quality car, I decided to fade away the MG... 😃

07.jpg

Moving forward to the next (new) Chinese manufacturer... Lynk & CO is a very strange name for a car brand, but I saw some great reviews about this model! As the owners are the same as for Swedish Volvo, many solutions (and parts) inside this car are the same as in Volvos! That means more quality, but also, a higher price... I think that this model costs over 26K EUR, but it is a hybrid... One of my friends likes it a lot, and I had to check it out, but I'm not sharing his opinion... There are better cars for that price... Okay, maybe not new, but used... 😃

08.jpg

09.jpg


06.jpg

For example, this new Peugeot 408 looks awesome, but I was scared to ask for the prices... 😃

47.jpg

10.jpg

A few photos of cars in the category "When HIVE hits $10"... 😂

11.jpg

12.jpg


13.jpg

After the short trip to Dreamland (we will go back there again 😃), let's check out the reality... One of my neighbors has SsangYong, but I have no idea about the brand and quality... I know that it has existed for a long time and that they are a South Korea–based automobile manufacturer, but I would like to hear more "user experiences" about it... So, if you have some of their models, please share your opinion in the comment section...

14.jpg

I'm not a huge fan of SUV models, but I'm aware that the present (and future) is going in that direction, so I will have to adapt...

15.jpg

16.jpg

That's the reason for "giving a chance" to SsangYong and sitting inside the car where I was pleasantly surprised by the space, but also the look of the interior!


17.jpg


18.jpg

Also, the price of 20K EUR for a 4yo car like this, isn't too much, in my opinion...


19.jpg

Omoda is another car manufacturer that is completely unknown to me... I had to Google about it, but will not bore you with copied/pasted details here... It is a Chinese manufacturer that was founded only 2 years ago and you can check for more details at the Wikipedia page...

20.jpg

The Model S is their go-to model and it costs a bit over 23K EUR!!! I didn't check out the interior so can't say more about it...

23.jpg

Speaking of cheap cars, Aixam is in that category, but I'm not sure it is counted as a real car... 😃 It was exhibited somewhere in between cars and motos, and according to its size, it could be smaller than some bikes...

24.jpg

Another manufacturer that I never heard of is Cenntro which is focused on manufacturing small, fully-electric cars, like this Cenntro Avantier... It costs almost 12K EUR, and battery autonomy is a max of 170km, which is enough for daily city use... It has a market with its size and zero-carbon missions... Maybe it is a bit ugly, but it could serve... 😃

25.jpg


Now, back to Dreamland... The next few cars are going into the 500K+ Bitcoin price category... So, if we hit that price, maybe we can think about owning some of these... 😃

21.jpg

Audi A5 Coupe for "only" 62K EUR?

22.jpg

26.jpg

Ar this one that has no price at all... lol... (they don't want to scare off people 😂)

27.jpg

28.jpg

Or this white Volvo for "only" 79K EUR? 🙂

29.jpg


30.jpg

Restore the reality! Okay, let's go back to possibilities when HIVE goes to $1 and I sell my old car... 😀 In that case, maybe I would decide to buy something like this Citroen A5 Aircross...

31.jpg

I was pleasantly surprised by the interior, but on the other side, Citroen is known as a comfortable car and this one is made for long drives... I was watching a YT review today and the model that was tested had a massage option included in seats! Maybe that's something normal for luxury cars, but this one was priced at a bit less than 20K EUR, and it was a 3-year-old car!

32.jpg

Along with Jaguar, a bit realistic childhood dream was to own a BMW! Of course, I was dreaming about Series 5, 7, or 8, but yesterday, I checked Series 2 and again, was pleasantly surprised! I checked Series 1 and it was a "too small" model for a BMW, but this Series 2 was quite the opposite!!! This is a 7-seat automobile!

33.jpg

4-year old car, diesel engine, under 100K kilometers, and the price was under 20K... Not bad...

34.jpg

35.jpg

One of the highlights on my previous visit to a used-cars show was this Peugeot 508, as of a great design that it has... One of the issues that I would have with it is that it's not very friendly with "taller" people... I'm not too tall, but even with 1.85m, you can have a serious problem sitting in the backseat, or even in a driver seat...

36.jpg

37.jpg

38.jpg

Another car model that I had to check was Nissan Qashqai as my other friend was telling me to find a specific model and check it out... The new models are pretty expensive, but the previous model isn't that much... Also, it looks like they are produced with parts that are used for some luxurious models, like Mercedes...

39.jpg

40.jpg

So, I have sat inside both models, the new one (photo above), and the model from 2017 (photos under)...

41.jpg

42.jpg

To be honest, it doesn't look like a bad option, except that it is an SUV... But, if I had to choose, maybe I would pick that SsangYong from the beginning as it is almost the same price, but 4 4-year-old newer car (and bigger)...


43.jpg


44.jpg

For the end of this post, let us go back to Dreamland for the third time... 😃 Besides that Peugeot 508, last year I was checking out some older models of Mercedes CLA, which was in the "under 20K price range"... This time, it was nice to check out the new model of this amazing car which is on the buy list when BTC goes over 500K 😜

45.jpg

46.jpg

Or this CLE maybe?

49.jpg

...or this fantastic BMW Series 4! Great color! Price? Around 70K EUR...

Keep dreaming and keep visualizing your goals! I am doing that and one of these will be parked in my garage... One day... 🙂

Thank you for your time.

--ph--


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on Ecency .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

Didn't you make this post in agreement with @mypathtofire who announced the sale of his Betsy in his post, so that you could help him with the choice of model? 😃

I changed my car at the end of last year, bought a Nissan Qashqai (2015). it is a little bigger (SUV), but its dimensions are identical to the Renault Scenic II. It has more space in the trunk than the Tiguan, and enough space for 4 adults in the cabin. My 190cm friend was sitting in the driver's seat and in the back, the roof didn't bother him.

childhood dream was to own a BMW

I also dreamed of a BMW as a kid, but it was the M3 E30 model (1985-1992), of course in red.
When I grew up and bought cars (just like you, I had a total of 5 used cars, each more expensive and younger than the last), that BMW was already outdated, a collector's item.

Didn't you make this post in agreement with @mypathtofire who announced the sale of his Betsy in his post, so that you could help him with the choice of model? 😃

Hahahaa... I didn't! It's a crazy coincidence or he got inspired by my post to sell easier his car... :P

I changed my car at the end of last year, bought a Nissan Qashqai (2015).

One of those interior photos is from Nissan Qashqai, but not sure if it is the same model as yours... My friend likes them a lot, so I listened to him and check it out... :)

nissan

My 190cm friend was sitting in the driver's seat and in the back, the roof didn't bother him.

That's useful information as my son is around that height...

We have three cars at home that are already old. The oldest is my Peugeot307break, 21 years old, 450K kilometres driven by me, I have it registered until October, it's a loose box but everything works except the air conditioning. I'm a bit sorry to give it away for old iron, but nobody will buy one of those.
Next is a Ford Ranger, a pick-up, eight years old, 150K miles, very useful for everything I use it for in the field and woods; this one will definitely stay for a while. Otherwise, I would buy a Raptor, but I don't get that much. I'm not thinking of changing, but I'd have to help my son buy his first car when he's done with his driving licence... the only problem is he wants a Mercedes :))) 😵‍💫
My wife has a Ford C-Max, and as far as I've driven it, I think it's a great car, so if I buy anything in the future, it will probably be a Ford.
My colleague has a Ssangyong SUV, and, to be honest, it looks good. But inside, it's all cheap plastic. When something broke down, all under warranty and CASCO, he waited three months to get it replaced. And after three years, the rust started to come in at the tailgate. I'd stay away from it.

Wow, you have a "full garage" at your place! I was driving a Peugeot 407 from my father-in-law, and I really liked the car and the comfort... Not sure about 307, but I suppose it's not that big a difference... I know it's smaller, but not as much as 207...

Otherwise, I would buy a Raptor, but I don't get that much. I'm not thinking of changing, but I'd have to help my son buy his first car when he's done with his driving licence... the only problem is he wants a Mercedes :))) 😵‍💫

Hehehee.. They always want or Mercedes or BMW... 😂 Who can blame them? I would like any of those two too! 😃

My wife has a Ford C-Max, and as far as I've driven it, I think it's a great car, so if I buy anything in the future, it will probably be a Ford.

I don't know why, but I faded completely FORD on this car show, as you maybe noticed from the photos (didn't take any)... I liked the previous generation, especially Mondeo, and C-Max too, but these new ones, I don't know...

Thanks for SsangYong advice... I was supposing that car parts can be a problem as usually that comes up sooner or later with all these newer/unknown brands...

Yes, it's too much, especially if you have to pay all the costs 😵‍💫

I like the Mercedes CLA or CLE the most! hehe I do love to look at cars but dont go to shows although I should as they look quite fun to browse around and check out. I am parting with my old car Betsy very soon and I dont have a replacement for her either :(

I didn't meet a person who wouldn't like Mercedes CLA or CLE... lol... I like car shows, especially when they are overcrowded so you can get into cars and check them out peacefully as nobody is available to bother you and convince you to buy... lol... 😂

I saw your post and read it, will go there to comment... :)

Very true, you can browse in peace without being disturbed. I am going to check when my next car show is now and see if I can attend.

I hate driving, although I recognize that it is a necessary evil. And if it's about dreaming, I dream of an Audi, Mercedes, Volvo, BMW, maybe a Nissan, Citroen and even a Peugeot....although a Porsche wouldn't be bad at all 😂🤣. For now I'm still very happy with my brand new yellow submarine, a 1985 Fiat Polski 126...by the way, a vintage collector car 🤣🤣🤣.

Why do you hate driving? Do you stress too much, or you are insecure?

Hahahaha... I like your BROAD list of potential cars... like I said, dreaming is not forbidden... I would like Porsche too, but that will not happen... Maybe even if I had enough money, I doubt that I would spend it on Porsche. 😂

For now I'm still very happy with my brand new yellow submarine, a 1985 Fiat Polski 126...by the way, a vintage collector car 🤣🤣🤣.

Oh, so you are rolling in a real "Cuban style"! I remember traveling in that car with 4 women for a 2-hour trip... hahahaha... wasn't too much fun... I'm not like 2meters tall, but it wasn't too much space on the backseat 🤣

untitled.gif

Why do you hate driving? Do you stress too much, or you are insecure?

Both 🤣🤣

Polish Power!!! We have laughed a lot!!!🤣

I imagine that 2 hour trip cramped in a polakito must not have been pleasant at all. We are small and we make long trips and sometimes we don't know how we are going to fit in 🥴. Pero aún así, lo amamos!! 🥰😆

Sadly, I don't drive... I like cars like all boys/men, though, but I guess I'll have to wait for one with FSD (or a driver) and get rich from crypto in the meantime, so I can afford it, lol.

Sounds like a plan! 😂
Btw, I know that FSDs are already common in the US, so I suppose we will not have to wait too long to have them in Europe...

I know that FSDs are already common in the US

Yep, I know. But the monthly fees are also 100 USD for the service, so far, from what I've heard. Apart from the general maintenance of the car.

Oh, I didn't know about the $100 subscription, but now that you said it, it has sense...

It surely does, especially for the company. As the computing power becomes cheaper, maybe they'll go down to some extent.

There sure are a lot of cars. I remember when I looked at cars and dreamed of the expensive cars. However, I ended up going more economically and settled for a cheaper car.

Hehehehe... We have all done the same... Dreaming of supercars, and in the end, buying one that serves to take us from point A to point B, which is the point of cars, isn't it? 😃

I have always wanted a Mercedes or BMW, and when I would go to the car dealers, I would by a completely different car... That I didn't even imagine to buy... lol...

Last time I visited a car show was in December. The prices were not as high as today as it was end of the year.

Yeah, car prices know to fluctuate a lot during the year...

Please what do they do in car shows?
Do people just go there to see different cars or what exactly is it about?
We don’t get to do that here though

This car show was a mix of new car presentations and used car sales... You can check out the cars before buying them... Similar to any other car dealer but with larger options and more cars in one place...

@tipu curate

Thanks for your curation!

It is a fact that every boy's dream cars are such beautiful sports cars and all boys want is to work hard to get their dream car in their lifetime.

Usually, the reality hits and we buys something more important than supercar... :)

Yeah you are right.

It's always free to dream, man. I sometimes look at the latest generation of computers, only the graphics cards are more expensive than the one I'm using now, but I like it. Who knows, maybe one day when Hive is 10 bucks we can all buy what we want 😂

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

Congratulations @ph1102! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 25000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 26000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024