You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Few more mods to my Japanese cruiser

in Hive Motors2 years ago

Oh man that accident sucks. That’s why I never totally relax while riding, always scanning everywhere for potential danger.

Yes they are still making the Ape Hangers. But I chose the Six Bends because they are also helping with back pain but are not too high and requiring change for longer cables.

Sort:  

Yes it does and it left me in plaster for two years. I was standing at a traffic light and the taxi swiped me from behind into the oncoming traffic.

So they still make them and as I am a tall guy the ape hangers worked well for me. As long as the Six Bends work for you then it is perfect, as I mentioned it only due to back pain being a real problem.
Have a good Sunday.

!PIZZA

Oh man that really sucks.

As time goes, I might test out other handbars. Was thinking of making mine. But we’ll see

Well, I have learned to cope with it. Good luck with the handlebars as it plays a prominent role where back pain is concerned.