You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saying Goodbye To Betsy!

in Hive Motorslast month

Yes, once you get used to one car, it's hard to switch to something else. I have driven my Peugeot 307break for over 450 thousand kilometers, with very few breakdowns, almost none. Well, it is now twenty-one years old and registered until October. I don't know what I'm going to do with it because it's not worth anything. The bodywork is pretty rusty, but the engine and everything else work like clockwork.

Sort:  

I think if you keep maintenance well and replace parts, things should tick along nicely. I wanted to keep Betsy a little longer, but I don't want to do a new maintenance or buy new parts etc without then keeping her another 2 years and the problem is that I don't travel very far with her, which isn't so good for a diesel. Considering a petrol car next.