Time For Some New Adventures!

in Hive Motors2 months ago
Authored by @Technicalside

IMG-20220820-WA0073.jpg

Well Hello There Fellow Technicians And Hivers!


This Fast?

Well Shite I think so!

I spoke about these the other day and how we will be seeing them coming from now on and would you take a look at this!

Finally one with an internal problem! Now the internal problem isn't exactly the problem, the problem with this one is the entire vehicle! It's a real bitch removing one of these and I mean that! It's hard and it requires a whole lot of patience to get it done with! The assembling, well it's going smoother I'd say!

20240715_092744.jpg


A Nasty Hit!

This one got hit real hard!

Now that's torque I'd say! Revving the vehicle up and then launching it out of the line, at-least it's not to say that is what happened but I can think. I can just think!

Anyways this pump gear got blown to shits and for that the vehicle wont be driving anywhere real fast! It has no oil pressure inside the transmission and the broken pump gears are the reason for that.

20240715_092806.jpg


Now those are certainly a lot of broken teeth! Imagine how it must have felt or sounded xD The guy probably shat himself!


20240715_102035.jpg


Taking a look at the gear that looks even worse, but I don't know what, what engineer thought when they built this thing with a pump gear as weak as this! Look at those tiny teeth!


20240715_093036.jpg


The Pump In Question!

Laughs, you can even see the teeth popped open that pink plastic piece, the broken teeth got forced in every where and where it couldn't get in it broke into more pieces!

So we've got to get that pump out of the way but it wont be as easy as I think! Or rather as it looks!

I'd like to give this one a good cleaning out as well after!

20240715_094708.jpg


I Knew It!

Okay but I should really hold my horses since this thing looks complicated but I do think they might have simplified it a little here for us!

Dumbed it down would be the right word for it... They really did! Even show you what bolts to loosen now!
Imagine that!

Okay so I had to remove the valve body at the end, but practice certainly makes perfect! Now we can add that to the bill of experience!

20240715_100108.jpg


I did at the end also decide to let it stand on it's tummy with a screwdriver as support so that all the old oil can drain out better!


20240715_102432.jpg


Now For The Real Work!

Oh but now it's down to getting her back in the belly of the beast!

Notice the little support roll bar thing they have on the back! I think that looks absolutely whack and cool!
Okay the bulk of this work will be left over for tomorrow, we shall see how far we get today!

20240715_122733.jpg


Take note this is not a how to guide, merely myself talking about the work I do and my thoughts around certain things.

To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

Sort:  

Working on cars is not easy I can imagine, but rewarding when the problem gets fixed. You're getting better each day at it though brother

 2 months ago  

When one fault turns out to be another... Some people think that working on mechanics is easy and that's why they pay badly, but that's not the case.

That's a lot of missing teeth. This truck is going to need dentures!

This is a really serious problem. What will have course the teeth cut like this?