You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Few more mods to my Japanese cruiser

I sold my cruiser last summer. I really miss that bike.

2003 Honda Shadow 750

The usual forward foot position on a cruiser is not ideal for bad backs since the shocks are transmitted directly to the spine.

This was pretty much why I sold it. Fun bike for around town but any more than 30 minutes in the seat and my back was incredibly sore.

I had a Zongshen 250 dual sport that I could ride all day. So when I sold the Shadow, I picked up a DR 650. I can pretty much ride that all day with no issues at all.

The forward controls on the cruisers are just brutal on the lower back. A seat upgrade might help too. I just couldn't justify the price of a new seat considering the age of my bike.

Safe travels, the new handlebars are a great look! Loving what you're doing with your bike!

Sort:  

Oh that was a nice bike mate.
Yea the forward controls are not ideal that’s why I added the secondary pegs and they do seem to help. I wish there were mid controls for my bike. I will wait to recover and test again and see if I need to change bike but I’d like to keep this one. Or maybe switch to a Yamaha Bolt that has mid controls