You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rocks got a new, knitted home

in Kindness Rockslast month

Yes, I can see the brush marks. I seem to see a white veil on the finish, can it be? Or is it the photo? Is the varnish not completely transparent?

In the photo it seems that far from brightening the colors, the varnish dulled it, was it like that?

Try to dilute it a little bit next time, so that it is more liquid so that it doesn't mark the brush so much and it takes a little while to dry. Sometimes varnishes tend to get a little complicated.

Noooo, music, rocks, your stories...you are capable of that and much more. Además todas tus rocas están súper chulas!!!!

Thanks for the congratulations, you are on time!

Sort:  

I will try to find a free moment tomorrow 😅 and take a photo of the varnish itself. (it is 00:30 now so the photo would not be any better hahaha) Now I have doubts, did I buy a good one at all 🤦‍♀😂

A veces olvido que estamos a 6h de diferencia jajaja. Hasta mañana, que descanses.

Good morning 🌅

So this is what the varnish looks like

IMG_20240510_142012.jpg

And in the moment when I apply it. Later when it dries it becomes transparent

IMG_20240510_142841.jpg

If I dilute it, it's with water I guess 😅

Good afternoon to you.

The varnish seems to be of good quality, I think diluting it (with water 😁) will make things easier for you. Go testing until you like the result. It may take a little while to dry but it will.

Thank you Mrs Pro Artist for the tips 😇
If I even get any better, I will know that your tips and help had great effects in the process 😉