You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kindness Rocks - a new community for sharing kindness

in Kindness Rocks β€’ 2 months ago (edited)

You don't say it just because you are my kindest adopted son, right? 😁

I know you mean it! 😊

If I manage to make a nice kindness rock, for sure having an orange heart on it, it will reach you in less than a month, in a different country by a common friend/family member πŸ˜‰

Just a word, or two, in black.

They will be perfect too. Minimalistic style, with a short but powerful message, or a thought, a word. Anything counts and imagine the reaction when someone finds it 😍

Btw, a few years ago we found one pebble with one word written on it - the name of my husband, so it was too weird just to leave it there, on the beach. We took it home and still keep it πŸ˜‡

Sort: Β 

...that travelling rock will find a cozy warm place for sure... I shall prepare already

what I nice find is that! the rock with your hubbies name ok, that must have some meaning to it. did you figure out what that is?

wondering: I could get an Edding 3000 marker, but then I thought - isn't that a bit too much for nature when a rock finds its way not in the hands of someone, but instead is embraced by water.. chemicals and stuff? and what if this leads to tons of peeps doing the same? more chemicals and stuff? ... orrrrr am I just overthinking all this? ... YES, I am pffffff πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

Worried about chemicals? I thought there are those that are good? πŸ€”

πŸ˜†

I think I need to send you a basket full of pebbles πŸ˜‰ and a few markers πŸ˜‡

πŸ˜‚

the postman may get a hernia while handling the logistics of 'kindness'

πŸ˜‚

In that case, the postman can maybe take one pebble from the packet and use it to make his painted rock, with a message:

Dear sender,

Please refrain from using our services until further notice. Your kindness is too heavy.

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†