Art and butterfly on rock

Hey guys. I hope you all are doing well. This is the
second time that I am posting on this community. I don't know why but I am in love with rock art. It is so satisfying 😌. So as I mentioned in my previous blog I will come soon with new content. So I am here with a new blog.

Material

Rocks

Marker color

Poster color

Painting brushes

Procedure

First of all, I wash my rocks. And let them dry. When they were fully dry, I picked my brush up and started to paint on it. I started with a white base. First I colored my rocks with white color and let them dry.

When they were dry, I applied a second coat and again dried it. After drying the rocks, I started to color the round rocks with different shades.

Here is a short review

I used pink, red, yellow, and blue colors. I make a clean pattern. And uses different size brushes to paint different colors. First I paint pink. Then red. Then blue and yellow. After yellow, I repeat the same process. And let it fry under fan air.
Here was the final look.

Here it was dry, so I took the second rock and made a butterfly. I draw 🦋 with the help of a black marker.

Then I started to color the butterflies. Here is a collage of the whole process.

After drawing the sketch, I colored its body part with black shade. And then I filled the bottom of the feathers with an orange shade. As you can see in the upper collage. Then I used a yellow shade in the middle part. On the upper part, I used black shades. Here are the final results.

After making the whole structure, I tried to make the round rock more cool. So I picked my marker and wrote LOVE on it. And also make some dots with different colors on them. Which were not looking prominent. I don't judge which look was more best. The first one is without dots or with dots.
Some more shorts

I hope you will love my struggle and hard work. Don't forget to give a feedback. Thanks to @mipiano for giving us such a wonderful and creative community @KindnessRocks.

I will come back with new content. Allah Hafiz. Stay safe. Stay alive.


Here is the video.



Thanks for staying here

Sort:  

Congratulations @moaz-sabir! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Hi @moaz-sabir

How nice to see your painted rocks and the steps you have done to make them, well done. I love the butterfly, but the "love" rock too! 😇

Thanks @mipiano but what's about you. You are a well artist than me. And thank you very so much for visiting my post.

We are all in a learning path 😉

Amazing art on stones ✨
Keep up the good work 👍🏼

I had missed this post! What nice rocks! Glad to see someone else joined in on this de-stressing and beautiful hobby. Nice day.