Hivebuzz betting on the Blockchain

in Word Cup 202320 days ago

Greetings everyone!

One of the major things I like about HIVE is that it's decentralized and gives room for anyone, I mean anyone at all, to come with his or her own initiatives. I've come across a lot of them in my one year plus in the blockchain. I've participated in many of them and am still participating in some till today. It's been from one level of fun to another.

There's one of them I fully understood last year (2023) during the FIFA Women's World Cup.

Okay, before that season, I didn't know what had been happening. Of course, I was aware of a buzz on the faces of sport lovers, but I didn't know what they were doing or how to join them. During the men's FIFA World Cup in 2022 held in Qatar, I was aware that the Hivebuzz team organized a betting event to feel the fun of the World Cup, but I didn't know how to go about it because I found everything very complicated, so I didn't participate. When it came to the Women's World Cup, I took my time to study the pattern and the registration process, and I saw that it was easy as ABCD. That's how I joined, and then I was in the midst of five friends (Hive friends, all ladies), and I tagged them along. They all found it fun-filled and joined happily, especially with the fact that it's a women's tournament.

Look at how it works;
It's not a writing thing. All we do is just predict on the posts made by the Hivebuzz account. At the end of the tournament, the pool prize is being shared according to the proportion stated at the beginning of the event. As of the last event, which is the FIFA Women's World Cup 2023, thousands of liquid Hive was in the prize pool, which was donated by the main initiator and the super sponsors they had.

I didn't do well with my predictions because I'm not actually into betting; I just love football and I made my bets based on the love I have for the team, which is a very wrong step in betting. The ladies I took along had no idea about sports, so they were betting after my predictions, and in the end, all of us ended up in the same spot.

We were better than many; we were among the top 100 out of hundreds of participants.

I made some findings and got to know that Hivebuzz has been hosting such events for every FIFA World Cup tournament, be it women's or men's. It's a very nice initiative because it gets all the sports lovers and non-sports lovers involved and also makes more people aware of the world's biggest football festival, the World Cup.

The next World Cup is in two years (2026), and I'm patiently anticipating to have loads of fun again, especially with the fact that my nation is going to be playing (we haven't qualified yet because the qualifying series are still ongoing, but I'm confident that we are going to qualify).

Thanks for reading.

Images were taken from the last post of the event


This is for day 27 of #aprilinleo prompt.
Do well to read the full details here

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This period was fun..getting predictions and all😂😂 even for partial football lovers like myself (don't worry, I know I am guilty).

Anyway, come 2026, We shall assemble in your dm once again.

Hahahah!🤣🤣
It was really fun then.
Some people were just copying predictions without giving it as low as 0.0000000001% thoughts.

For sure, I'm going to drag you guys out.

Thank you for stopping by
!luv

wongi, kingsleyy sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

😂😂😂😂

When the boss gave his word, it was final 😂😂

Thank you in advance 😌

I think I came across a similar competition after I joined Hive. I believe such competitio, just llike zealy quest helps to put all Hivers on their toes.

Hello @kingsleyy!

It's nice to hear about your engagement and fun experiences with our initiatives, especially during the FIFA Women's World Cup!

We're glad that you took the time to understand and participate last year and are looking forward to you participating in the upcoming 2026 World Cup events! Keep up the great spirit, and let's hope for successful predictions next time!

Thanks for sharing your journey with us, and see you at the next big event! 😊🌍⚽