๐Ÿ‰ [MELN] Weekly EXODE Wrap-Up #46

in 1UP โ€ข 2 years ago

Hello, Pilots!

I have returned from my vacation and am ready to resume writing these posts.

@proto26 did a very good job with posts #41 - #45 and I will be reimbursing him every card that he gave away during my absence. In addition, he has been sent 1x FIREWORKS and 2x The Kumicho in order to compensate him for his hard work and time invested.

๐Ÿ“ฐNews:

Card Reveal:

exode_arm_800.jpg

"Tiberium Arm. (by Tiberium Corporation)
A bioengineering modification.
This is an implant which can turn the muscles and skeleton from this arm harder than steel for a very short while." - @elindos

Misc. Development

The EXODE team has been hard at work getting the Alpha 4 API up and running properly. They are now working on a proper team display that will show perks levels and experience. After that, they'll work on an interactive event screen.

๐ŸŽGiveaway:

To celebrate my return, this week 3 people have a chance at winning:

1x Camouflaged Sniper

exode_card_079_SyndicateYakuzaSniper.png

This card will be an absolute beast on your planet. I bet he will be an amazing guard both for your Away Teams and your colony itself, especially if you have walls. He has the "Locked Actions" keyword, which means that he can only do specific things, but you knew that by his name. He's got the standard combat keywords of Warfare, Shooting, and Cover. He is the first card to have specific actions listed, those being Hide and Snipe. We don't know what those do yet, but I assume he can blend in or go invisible or something and shoot from far away. He also has Bound Items of an X-77 Rifle and Camouflage. We do not have stats on either of these yet, but I assume the X-77 will be extremely powerful and long-range, and Camouflage will make him much harder to detect.

๐ŸŽ‰Previous Winners:

winner1.png

winner2.png

winner3.png

Congratulations @cartel-exode, @amaillo, and @blitzzzz. You have been sent FIRETALKER #
016ac81edb0303b639f67ce3ff92b406, # 956d123a7c9ce69a546328050c03db3b, and # 9148dd67a3d17294b54a0a9a569c957d respectively.

โžก๏ธHow To Enter:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Reblog this post
  3. Comment what your favorite update has been in the time since I've been gone.

The winner will be chosen by random on Monday, July 25.

As usual, I will be tipping comments with #hivepizza!

I will also be giving a 'SurPRIZE' to my favorite comment.

EXODE is a real-time strategy space colonization game here on the Hive Blockchain. If you still have not bought your starter pack and signed up, use this Referral Code(c956af8) and you'll also receive 2 free Alpha Booster Packs with 5 NFT cards each and a free Epic Alpha Character. For more information and links, check out the developer's page, @elindos and this post by ๐Ÿ‰ [MELN] Head Scientist @proto26. Join the EXODE Discord Server!

Sort: ย 

I like the developments made concerning teams. All the little details will make it feel real! Research will prove to be very rewarding thanks to team XP (and the associated leveling and perks), interactive events, as well as team synergy and domain expertise!

I am also excited for that.

!PIZZA

oh man, I just realized I missed out so much and just wondered why all around Exode felt so silent.... I just missed to follow proto... now I just flew over the news to get me up to date... I think it is the teams mechanism - need to do much more reading though. still need to post, because otherwise I might forget!

Good to have you back, hope you had a good time!

!PIZZA

I did notice that you didn't join the last few giveaways but I did not reach out because I thought perhaps you were actually really busy in real life like me anda few others. Perhaps I should have said something :/

Nooo, you were right! And it is definitely my fault, should have subbed after the initial announcement, at the latest! ;) !PIZZA

!PIZZA

I love the sniper. I believe that was the first Syndicate card I ever owned, having won it in an early giveaway. I was able to test his abilities in EVAC and his gun is pretty powerful. Speaking of which, being a sniper rifle, it should be the only gun in the game so far that has long range capability. I just now realized this!
Also, I'm so stoked to finally get a FIREWORKS! It's been eluding me ever since I bought a Rekatron contract. Now my collection is truly complete! Wait... It still isn't. I forgot about the other promo cards.
Did you send me the firetalker or to cartel-exode?

Glad to help.

I think I sent it to cartel-exode.

!PIZZA

Thanks for the card once again, and welcome back! ๐Ÿ˜„

When I see the word "Tiberium" (from the new card reveal), all I associate Tiberium with is Command & Conquer ๐Ÿคฃ. So did the Exode team draw any inspiration from said series? ๐Ÿค” As far as games go, C&C is one of the all time greats in my opinion.

As for the updates SINCE you were gone, only one which I took note of is the Team perks, which are meant to level Teams up. Those seem to be the most interesting in further customising your teams.

Thank you. I have never played C&C.

Team perks seem exciting.

!PIZZA

Thank you!
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!CTP
Mmmmm the team pearks, the units tha you put in a team are not perfect, they have good stats and bad stats but with some perks you can at least make them all a bit better and cover some bad stats
IGN:amaillo
!Gif dancing-8bits

Most people seem to agree with you.

!PIZZA

Thanks!
@listik303

!PIZZA

By update, I am assuming you mean news... I have checked in with the game a few times and haven't seen anything new. Am I missing something?

But for the news of what is up and coming... My favorite has been the team leveling system. Good to see the teams will get better to cope with dealing with harder problems. And the choices should prove interesting to navigate.

Thanks for the giveaways. Please enter me. Reblogged.

@tinyputerboy
!PIZZA

You may have missed the posts on @proto26's blog.

!PIZZA

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

Is any of the new stuff live? I am confused, because all I ever get, and just checked again, is "this feature is coming a a future update" no matter what I select in the menu bar or the new planet interface.

Ok... ok... read your new post... still waiting. I think.

Congratulations @birdbeaksd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
tinyputerboy tipped birdbeaksd (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped cartel-exode (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped jdike (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped amaillo (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped proto26 (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped blitzzzz (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped listik303 (x1)
@birdbeaksd(6/20) tipped @tinyputerboy (x1)
jdike tipped proto26 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!