🍉 [MELN] Weekly EXODE Wrap-Up #47

in 1UP2 years ago

Hello, Pilots!

Not much flashy to report on this week, @elindos and the team are still at work getting everything ready for Colonization.

I'd like to welcome @sp3ktraline to EXODE, I hope you enjoy your time with the game.

📰News:

Captain's Log

@sckoarn has created a new series, which takes place directly in the EXODE Discord Server through the new Thread feature. You will be given cards for participating! Contact @sckoarn for more details.

🎁Giveaway:

This week, 3 different people have a chance of winning:

1x Syndicate Trooper

exode_card_076_SyndicateTrooper.png

This card is good at shooting and not much else. It does have the "Stealthy" keyword, which means it can combo well in a Rebel or stealth-based deck, but otherwise there isn't much to say about it.

🎉Previous Winners:

Screenshot 2022-07-25 121626.png

Screenshot 2022-07-25 121604.png

Screenshot 2022-07-25 121535.png

Congratulations @jdike, @cartel-exode, and @listik303. You have been sent Camouflaged Sniper # 0435d9ba2103cac02998c3dda2b49887, # ab13a868dde06b7d7c0152f34df82263, and # 88f9a679da1f047741289ea50cb192b1 respectively.

My favorite comment came from @jdike

oh man, I just realized I missed out so much and just wondered why all around Exode felt so silent.... I just missed to follow proto... now I just flew over the news to get me up to date... I think it is the teams mechanism - need to do much more reading though. still need to post, because otherwise I might forget!
Good to have you back, hope you had a good time!
!PIZZA

You have been sent FIRETALKER # 0196cd47009e3079a32b732098afed8a.

➡️How To Enter:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Reblog this post
  3. Comment your favorite trait/keyword on a card and why

The winner will be chosen by random on Monday, August 1.

As usual, I will be tipping comments with #hivepizza!

I will also be giving a 'SurPRIZE' to my favorite comment.

EXODE is a real-time strategy space colonization game here on the Hive Blockchain. If you still have not bought your starter pack and signed up, use this Referral Code(c956af8) and you'll also receive 2 free Alpha Booster Packs with 5 NFT cards each and a free Epic Alpha Character. For more information and links, check out the developer's page, @elindos and this post by 🍉 [MELN] Head Scientist @proto26. Join the EXODE Discord Server!

Sort:  

Another character card (with weapon!) for the cartel! Thanks! My favorite trait I think is Research (Bio Engineering) from the Magna Cultist card. It is a unique trait and sounds very intriguing. It is something I want to play around with in the future even though I'll probably focus on Military for a while or maybe as of last giveaway hybrid criminal/military deck. But will need some Syndicate Chips!

I haven't looked much at the Magna Cultist, but it seems interesting.

!PIZZA

That is really a lot of honor for me! -Thank you so much!

As for this week I go with "Droppable". I think this will fit best into one of my favorite tactics when playing games: "rush". -I expect "droppable" cards to be employable at once.

!PGM !PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @birdbeaksd

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Fair enough, if you've got a bunch of them go for it. Remember they are burned when you drop them though, which means you won't be able to use it again in the future.

!PIZZA

that was news! thx for pointing out! !PIZZA

I was just reading around about traits and I think my favourite would be Genetician.

Using the Genetician Console and Coetus will give the ability to better balance out my Origins abilities. This will grant me more options and allows for a more balanced build.

I like a Jack of all trades approach whenever I'm playing a game that seems to need to have so many things done at the same time, so definitely this is the trait for me.

Makes sense. I hope we get to see more Genetician cards in the future.

!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
birdbeaksd tipped jdike (x1)
jdike tipped birdbeaksd (x1)
@birdbeaksd(4/20) tipped @blitzzzz (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped cartel-exode (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped listik303 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!