CARTEL-dCity update - and Roadmap

in 1UP2 years ago

What a weekend for pushing out a backlog of writing. My apologizes to the members of the CARTEL for my low posting frequency, I will say that my recent three posts about dCity were with the same intention that I originally discussed with @flauwy, which is to continue to offer basic guides and advice about how to play our assets - although I did not brand them as CARTEL material specifically.

Know that I am actively playing this city very passively, just like dCity was meant to be played!

image.png

I will in the future make sure to brand my dCity content with the Cartel branding, as I like very much what the CARTEL is doing, the way they are running their portfolio and working to keep a strong hand on their operators. Keep up the great work CARTEL!

Let's get right down to it:

Cartel-dCity account has earned 110,324 sim and 28.042 HIVE since we began. Here are the basics of our city:

image.png

This includes a small loan I made to the cartel-dcity account of
300 basic home
50 university
1 free education
Just to give us a little boost to education ranking. Here is our daily rankings:

image.png

Besides SIM and HIVE, the main thing we are working towards right now is mining students. With the new changes to citizen mining, not only are my starter cities wrecked, but our @cartel-dcity city now looks to be in prime position to continue to mine.

I will be doing some calculations for a new citizen mining city basic set up, its possible we might be able to split off one or two cities to mine more tokens without affecting our HIVE ranking rewards too much, depending on the war tax trends at the time.

Let's take a look at the new citizen mining numbers:

image.png

So for now, with War Tax at 11.42%, we can calculate what it takes to get 1% mining chance every 2 hours like so:

50 + (11.42 * 50) = 621

That means that it should take 621 popularity for 1%.

After comparing this to our actual number, 16%, I think its likely that the WAR LOBBY numbers don't count, it looks like it should be:

50 + (10 * 50) = 550

With our 9299 popularity, this gives us our 16% mining chance with full war taxes on. I want to remind you all that there are 12 draws per day, and you can only win once. So this is an opportunity to break out the binomial distribution calculator. We have a 16% chance of success, 12 times per day -

image.png

Okay, a lot of numbers here, but the number we want is the last one, the Probability (P) that the result (X) is greater than or equal to x, which we have set as one. We can't actually get two or three, we can only get one or none. Just to double check this, I calculated the chance of missing (100-16=84) 12 times in a row:

image.png

This matches! So even in full war, we are in a good spot to keep mining with 87.65% chance to get a new citizen each day, either Immigrants, Homeless or Student card.

How we are going to move forward from here

For now, our city looks good. It seems like President Jelly has a firm control on power for the time being, and he likes war. So we will let our city sit and mint. I will be discussing with the CARTEL leadership when is the right time to distribute dividends back to the fund itself.

At such a time that we get some new taxes or presidential policy, we may have the opportunity to split up our city a few different ways. I will be experimenting with my own accounts over the next weeks to see what sort of starter cities we can look for in this new, emerging meta.

Freedom and Friendship!

Sort:  
Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @flauwy!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@oneup-curator, @leo-curator, @bee-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pal-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Maybe DCity should create a stable coin pegged to HBD, generating ~25% APY, call it SimHBD, and lets you convert SIM into it and back. Seems to be the big trend at the moment.

Freedom and Friendship

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

🤔😯

Dcity is more of a mathematical game than a social one, but the constant change of rules means that you have to have various strategies developing in parallel. It's amazing how you get it.
It is a really exciting game.

Valuable comment, in fact I talk in this recent post about playing dcity in the '4th dimension' across time: https://peakd.com/dcity/@ecoinstant/lvl4-chain-golem-is-mine

And just between you and me, the strategy I employed to become the top ENTRY miner included a hugely important social component. Not all players use social strategies to win, but they can be hugely effective in dCity as certain effects have exponential scalars.

It looks like the citizen mining rate has gone down a lot due to the changes but I guess it doesn't really matter for my city. Maybe I should just make a new city and pass over all my cards over there because I can't seem to get citizens anyways.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the report. !1UP

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 103 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10