I am killing it in dCity!

in 1UP2 years ago

It all started with high taxes and a student token airdrop.....

image.png

Or maybe it started with creativity, I have been dominant in that category for a long time. Currently with the reward pool jacked up to 0.4% per day, I am enjoying competing again against the top players for daily HIVE rewards. The game is on!

image.png

@steemshiro and I have been going back and forth on the EDUCATION leaderboard, currently home to 27%+ of the rewards. First place nets a hefty 10.25 HIVE per day, while second place is a much lower 8 HIVE prize.

The reward pool for dCity is still pretty stacked!

image.png

Of course we are dealing with some pretty high taxes right now, and we just got another round of Jelly as president. There is not much room to work with 90% INCOME tax either, but he keeps the WAR fires burning and currently has ECO tax on, plus a 4.9% basic tax.

image.png

Which brings us back around to the students - which are a new token that have transformative properties and also give a tax refund!

Check out the post about this new gameplay mechanic.

image.png

Several of the special evolutions of Students have tax refund as well, and the Soldier gets a 0.1 war share AND a tax refund!

Any ways, because of my early obsession with education statistic, somehow I ended up with more students than anyone.

image.png

And this is great - because with these super high taxes, my leaderboard busting tax refund amount is earning me the number one spot on the INCOME leader board!

image.png

And of course I am excited for students special abilities, such as Lawyers and Soldiers, Economists and Policemen, we have a special report from @gerber that work is being done to implement the student debt system. How much more like real life can dCity get??

image.png

All along the way I have bought tokens that I thought were cheap, and sold tokens that I thought were expensive, and today, I really do feel like the top dCity player in the world, with an incredible collection of unique cards, 13 currently operating cities and 3 additional client cities under management, more about one of these in an upcoming post.

I have an incredible collection of 'weird workers', and I have plenty of artists with education and creative scientists (not to mention the creative criminals!) to go around. And the best part is, I always have fun moving pieces around and trying to keep up with the meta game, the leaderboard dynamics plus the volatile free hand of the market.

image.png

Oh and did I mention they named a new card after me?

image.png

Freedom and Friendship

Sort:  

Wow and i thought i was doing good at dcity, guess i need more in there after all :)

I saw the changes and the top part of the rankings seem quite competitive. There are population cards with a tax refund?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Student is the first one, and it looks like most of the new transformations also have tax refunds.

Wow so you get 8 hive per day being top 1 huh? pretty neat! Having read this, I think I’m gonna try playing Dcity too 😆 What do you recommend I should buy to get started?

!PIZZA

Getting started should first look to the citizen mining mechanism, check out this recent post by @senstless

https://peakd.com/hive-102223/@senstless/starter-city-senstlessmonster-update-ignore-income-and-taxes-mining-citizens-is-still-great-roi

I will, Thanks! 😊

Wow that update worked out amazing for you brother nice!!

I did decent also, I always tend to gravitate towards education/technology trees in games.

!PIZZA

!LOLZ

!LUV

I really love video games where you go for an deep sea adventuring.
They're just so immersive.

Credit: reddit
@ecoinstant, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @forsakensushi
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/10)

This is pretty nice and awesome

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 96 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
forsakensushi tipped ecoinstant (x1)
@maggotmilk(5/5) tipped @ecoinstant (x1)

Join us in Discord!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.