The financial "wiz kid" strikes again, as the Eythorphoto´s cards to watch INDEX soars gains some 20% during it´s first week of existance!

in 1UP2 years ago
Authored by @Eythorphoto

A lot of "man boys" were quite startled this morning as they glanced half awake at their computer screens sipping on their morning's cup of Monster "frosted" energy drink as reports started coming in from all ovr th word of todays Splinterlands markets, and it became clear that the "Eythorphoto INDEX of Splinterlands cards to watch out for this week, had gained a "whoopdy" 19,7%

"What people don´t seem to realize is how incredibly close to 20% that is".
Eythorphoto (37) is reported as having said to a media person.

"whadda F***"
Brendan (42)

"who the fuck is Eythorphoto?"
Roger (39)

But then to take a look at the INDEX from last week,

"Fire" - Ajani

Ajani.png

Peak´a´boo! I wish I had bought you! Massive gains of 20% From "my main man Ajani" But this card continues to be a decent enough buy at $140 given the current demand for cards. I would definitely still place this card as a buy, especially if you are a serious player or if the card fits your play style.

I, however, didn't get it, and regret that a bit.


"Water" - Sniping Narwhal Foiled.

This card failed to see any serious price movements, finishing Up at $24.99 from $23
Still a buy solely on CP value, (it IS a good card). C´mon. However, maybe not a "one to watch" given the current lack of excitement on the buy side for the Narwhal.


"Earth" - Mylar Crowling.

Was $51.69
Is $53.9

Another card seeing "slow" $2 growth, this summoner is brutal, I'm using him down at Bronze III - I at the moment where his performance can be likened to a gang rape!

He is ruthless, and as more face his wrath, more will seek his guidance!

A card that I can only see going up in value!


"Life" - Divine Healer Foiled -

Divine healer.png

This Arian brotherhood crew member, and OG! Of the "whites" The Divine Healer failed to live up to my expectations, finishing the week at $169.5 up $0.5 More likely do to currency fluctuations than heavy buy pressure.


"Death" - Death elemental Foiled.

The only "loser" this week, aside from the ones I've crushed during my intoxicated stumbling around the Bronze ladder during the week, is the foiled Death elemental closing at $83 down from $84.99

This is bound to happen sometimes, even to me, "a right clock is even wrong twice a day". My mother was used to say, so i just keep moving on making wild claims!


"Dragon" - Diamond Dragon.

This bad boy did however not fail his "papa" Mr. Photo!

I was so right about the Diamond dragon this week, and I don't see a reason this card couldn't reach, $169-189 by mid next week, vicious and fearsome on the battlefield, this card is almost out of my economical reach already, that is if I want to meet other financial goals!, well obligations.

Well let's put it at that, that if at this point the choice was between paying my drug dealer, and buying me a diamond dragon, I wouldn't hesitate to get me that Dragon.

Diamond dragon.png

Guess maybe that's why no one loans me weed any more...


"Neutral" - War-Chang.

Well there ain't nothing neutral about War-Chang, he's an aggressive unit with the "double attack" trait, allowing this camouflaged "Neutral" card to attack twice during each round of "hugging"!

Brutal, expensive but effective, the War-Chang has made those who "Invested" in him a hefty $1.50 in return.

Going last week at $33 however this week you ain't getting to strike fear in to your opponents hearts with this psychotic elephant without first departing with $34.49 and a long vide call over skype with some guy named Brennann, convincing that little nerd shi* to sell it to you for that low!


In total, the ones wise enough to listen to Eythorphoto last week and buying the INDEX for a measly $535.45 could now, merely a week later, cash out $640.97 which in some places constitutes "a small fortune".

Now remember that a proven track record of guessing that seven pretty darn strong cards will move upward in price, in a game during it's meteoric rise to becoming the most popular trading card game in the world is no guarantee that the one making the predictions is "infallible" or some kind of "wiz-kid". However, I do not denounce the title.

But now to continue my 11 in a row losing streak trying to get a "Death" quest in, (maybe I should turn my attention undivided towards the financial elements of the game).

333.jpg

Written for #1up , #opg and #pgm communities. (as well as a few "open ones").
6.th of October 2021 by me "Eythorphoto" for entertainment and "informational" purposes.

Mr.Photo

Sort:  

You picked some great cards and I am not surprised they rose in price.
The Sniping Narwhal is really undervalued I feel as most people still focus on a magic line up for water Splinter, as Water Splinter has very strong magic cards.

E722A74D-681C-41C4-9C80-454E537B1BDC.jpeg

Wonderful post from a wonderful mind 😘
Proud of ya baby

!LUV this!

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@eythorphoto, you've been given LUV from @huginn.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

1UP-devider-comment.pngYou've got 1UP'ed! Thanks for using 1UP and its #oneup tag, your NFT and PlayToEarn blockchain gaming community on www.1up.zone. Join us on Discord.

Thank you my amigo!

Eythorphoto!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @amanda.yrr.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more